Awesome Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I also thought that this sounded wonderful as I love all of the ingredients. However, it had no taste even with trying all of the other suggestions from previous reviewers. I will not try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Cut the vinegar in half. This recipe was Way too tart. I thought it seemed to missing something as well. Maybe Pine nuts or Walnuts. My girlfriend did not care for it at all. I thought it tasted better the day after I made it, but, still, just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I made this with fresh, home grown tomatoes and basil from our garden and it was superb! I substituted Newman's Own balsamic vingaigrette for the balsamic vinegar and oil called for, and I added sliced canned black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I'm not too keen on Feta so I sub'd some fresh mozzarella. I used some fresh chives out of my garden in place of the green onion. I also used some fresh basil and 1/2 the balsamic.....it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Got very good reviews on this at our recent BBQ. And the preparation was easy enough. I really just whipped it together! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goose1128

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is a hit everytime I make it. I added a little of my own flare to it by using a pear vingear instead of a regular balsamic to give it a bit of sweetness. I also use flavored feta from time to time and mix in a can of chicken. The flavors are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYM23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I love this salad! I love the tangy taste of the balsamic vinegar. I am a big fan of black olives so I added them to the salad along with two additional green onions. I also cut back on the amount of pasta I put in the salad. I tend to like a lot of dressing. This is definitely going to be on my list of great summer salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAMARIE1971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. I will not make this again. We did not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This recipe is delicious. The only thing I did different was added some grilled chicken that was seasoned in italian dressing and other spices. One of my families favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I thought this would be great- tomatoes, feta and balsamic vinagrette are some of my FAVES!! But even with the basil and oregano I thought this was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States