Awesome Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I made lots of changes to this recipe for personal tastes-I used spiral pasta, omitted the vinegar & tomatoes (don't like either). I added a little oregano, basil & 1/2 tsp Mrs Dash salt free herb/garlic seas mix. I should've chilled it as instructed but I just didn't have the time! But it would've tasted a lot better so I'll remember that for next time. A nice, easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
very good, I too tweaked just a bit to suit my own taste. I added salt, pepper, garlic and fresh basil and oregano. Also added fresh spinach leaves and a few frozen (thawed) peas. Yummmm thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mase Conn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
awesome recipe, everyone at dinner loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
This was relatively easy to make, but doesn't taste that great. You can only really taste the vinegar, and it's pretty overwhelming. I won't be making this one again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffybomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I really enjoy making and eating this pasta salad. I do have some alterations I reccomend though. I always add some coarse ground garlic salt, ground black pepper and basil. Now that it's summer, I've been adding a bit of fresh basil, but usually I use dried. Both are good. I use halved grape tomatoes instead of diced big tomatoes. I also grill a couple of chicken breasts, marinated in italian dressing, and cube them into the salad. I like to toast some pine nuts and toss them in just before serving too. I always make this dish the night before I plan to serve it. It makes a HUGE difference. If it comes out a bit too dry for you, just increase the vinegar and oil. I add a couple Tablespoons of water to my balsamic vinegar, because it's slightly strong for me, but my mother loves it before I add the water. Great recipe for picnics and luncheons! It looks pretty served over a bed of baby spinach and a few fresh basil leaves on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
alot blander then you'd exspect, but it is better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANAVONS
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Ehh...it was okay. It tasted kind of bland...kind of like just the viniger and fetta. Everything else didn't have much taste. Oh well. I was looking forward to that. I am now editing my review. The above is what I wrote directly after making the dish, and I had given it 3 stars. I am now giving it five stars, because after it is in the refrigerator for the night it was amazing amazing amazing. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileyface

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Wonderful pasta salad. Our guests loved this dish. And, it is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Fabulous pasta salad, I left out the onions (I dont like them) and it was great! I also took the advice from others and used grape tomatoes and white balsamic vinegar. I had a lot left over and have munched on for several days. Great dish to share with others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Not good, a waste of time and money. It has a bad after taste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States