Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Was very good, and I am a seafood/fish newbie, will make again sometime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Wow awesome is right. I used Kellogs crumbs because that is all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very Yummy. I added some bacon, red onion instead of schallots. and used sourdough bread for my bread crumbs. Super Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I thought the dressing was wonderful, however, the scallops were overdone. I will cook them for less time in the future. Overall, a very good dish, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Scallops are one of my favorite treats in restaurants, and I enjoyed trying this recipe. I will make again, with a couple of tweaks. The flavor was good, but I think I'm missing the zing of white wine in the sauce. I am not a big wine drinker or cook with it that often, but following the seasonings as directed I thought it was pleasant but unremarkable. 16 was slightly over a pound for me, and I thought there was wayyy too much butter for that amount. I tossed the butter with the scallops then actually drained some off and used that ~2.5 tbsp with ~1.5 tbsp oil for the crumb topping. And there was a lot of topping, I didn't use quite the whole amount but had a thick blanket, but as mentioned it does mix with the sauce and get crispy and good. For our tastes, I would have preferred a moist juicy layer of scallops topped with a few dollops of buttery breadcrumbs. I will use this recipe as a solid base in the future for my dream scallop dish, but as written it's very yummy too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Love it! Absolutely Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Awesome! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregory's Mom
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Excellent recipe -thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was good as written but I think it could be much better. After tasting these I added freshly grated parmesan cheese which drastically improved the flavor but it would have been better baked in with the breadcrumb mixture. I also think adding some seasoning like Old Bay or something similar to the butter and garlic mixture would be excellent. The cooking time was perfect so the texture of the scallops was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
WAY too much bread crumbs, and was a little too salty for me. Also, too much butter. I may try it again, but I will cut down on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States