Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I thought this was really good but next time I'll skip the bread crumbs and quickly sear them when I take them out of the oven. The kids didn't like the bread crumbs although I did. Great recipe, I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe. First time I made it I followed the directions exactly and loved it. The second time I replaced the bread crumbs with half the amount of panko and added fresh grated parmesan cheese. I also topped with fresh lemon juice once cooked (parsley optional). Have been cooking it this way ever since. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartTimeCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pennington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I've made these many times. They're a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These had a wonderful flavor but I had to use cracker crumbs instead of the bread crumbs. The entire dish was consummed quickly. Thanks a heap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Very delicious! Next time I will use a sweet onion instead of shallots. Shallots are expensive & I can't tell any difference in the taste. The fumes were so strong I had to fan the area to keep from "crying." Also, you must use "seasoned" bread crumbs, not plain, or the flavor just won't be there. I omitted the parsley & lemon. Very yummy! I added sides of rice pilaf, plus asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I have tried this recipe twice and it is easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
very yummy! I added a bit more butter and a tad less bread crumbs than the recipe called for...delicious! I think even a sprinkle of mozz. cheese over them would be great too! I served them with a light caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I've never made scallops before and was afraid of overcooking with this recipe cooked the scallops perfectly. The only thing I did differently was to saute the garlic and shallots in the melted butter just to soften them a little. My neighbor got the leftovers, I bought too much, and is still raving about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
They are called awesome for a reason. These are delicious! The only change I made was using panko bread crumbs. I served it with an orzo side dish that incorporated some of the same ingredients as the scallops, lemon, olive oil, parsley, garlic. oh my! The bread crumbs melded perfectly with the orzo. I only wish I could have eaten it all, but had to share with my daughter, who loved it as well. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States