Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe! Very reliable and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Delicious & very easy. Made it exactly as written & the boyfriend & I both loved it. FYI- If you aren't a big garlic fan, you will probably want to cut down on the number of cloves you use as this dish is quite garlic-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Best scallops we've ever had! I didn't have the parsley or nutmeg, so I added some thyme and they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was a disappointing dish. I followed the recipe as is. The shallots were too strong and competed with the delicate scallop flavor and the bread crumbs (I used "homemade" from farmer's market) were fairly tasteless and gritty, a lot like sand. Should I try it again, I would saute the garlic and shallots first and season the bread crumbs and use butter instead of olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made the recipe using the exact instructions. I thought It was very good. My girlfriend didn't enjoy it but she doesn't like seafood. The scallops seemed to cool off very quickly so eat fast. HA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
When I read a recipe, if it sounds good, I will go to the grocery store and buy the things I do not have just to follow it to exactly as is. Then, after making it according to the recipe, I will make adjustments. This one needed no adjustments (well, it really didn't need any salt at all). In this case, I don't usually have shallots on hand and the ground nutmeg -- well it was sort of old. And when you pay $10 for 4 sea scallops you want the ingredients to be the very best! I LOVED this. I used plain unseasoned panko bread crumbs. When after 13 minutes they were brown enough I hit the broiler button -- perfecto! Browned, beautiful, and bubbling! I wish I had taken a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this exactly as it appears and it was excellent. I was liberal with the pepper and nutmeg and it had very good flavor. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
this dish was not worth the trouble. i've tried better imitation crab recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I am also from Maine, and this scallop dish is far below my expectations. There is way too much breading for my taste. The scallop flavor is masked with the bread. The only substitution I made was chopped onion for the shallots (didn't have them). Definitely will go back to just lemon butter, salt, and pepper under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wells, Maine, USA
Living In: Cobb Island, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States