Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I used ritz crackers and a bottled lemon grass marinade. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Tebaldi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Garlic and shallots are overwhelming and destroy the scallops. I thought I would like a lot of breadcrumbs but I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The family loved it! Couldn't get enough!!!! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
One star. The scallops cooked perfectly but they were difficult to find due to their drowning in breadcrumbs and shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
5 stars! excellent! This recipe was so easy to make and so delicious we had it for both Christmas eve and New Year's. All the guests raved. I used a little less breadcrumbs and left out the nutmeg(as we didn't have any. That was in England, now I plan on making it at my daughters beach house in Wilmington, NC. I know it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Had this tonight & it was fantastic. Usually I try out the recipe as written; then make changes in subsequent times. I will not change a thing w/ this recipe. The broth from the scallops enhanced the flavor of the breadcrumbs. I did use Panko breadcrumbs, which are exceptionally tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I loved this recipe. The scallops came out soft, seasoned and perfectly cooked. Oh, how I loved these scallops. This is the first recipe I have used for scallops. I will not be looking for another one. Quick, easy, yummy, what more could you want?? Thx for Sharing, :@)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These were delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Cook 10 minutes longer. Add 2 tbsps. white wine and sautéed mushrooms. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very tastey having it again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States