Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Wow, these are truly awesome. I just made them and am in love. I had no shallots, so just sauted some vidalia onion in a little of the butter, then followed the directions. Dee-licious! I served them with some orzo mixed with baby peas, orange oil and seasonings. The orange oil brought out a little citrus-y flavor. I put the scallops right on top and the breadcrumb topping mixed in with the orzo. Yummy! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. It is simple and quick and impresses every time. I will often use crushed butter crackers mixed in with the bread crumbs and I also replace the nutmeg with Old Bay- just a personal preference. This is one of those dishes that makes you look like an amazing cook - and all you have to do is follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I lightly sauteed the shallots and garlic before mixing everything together, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This was excellent served over whole wheat pasta. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I was really excited about this recipe but was really disappointed in the end. I thought the bread crumbs over powered the flavor of the scallops and it was way too much bread crumbs for what the recipe called for. I might try it again and tweak a few things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very good! I followed the recipe as written, except I subbed green onions instead of the shallot (because I had it on hand), and used half panko breadcrumbs and half regular (I only had a 1/2 cup of each on hand), and it was excellent. My scallops were still a bit underdone after 14 minutes, we needed more like 18. Served with chive mashed potatoes and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This recipe was absolutely delicious! It was very simple. I could have eaten the whole dish myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Outstanding - minced 8 *large* cloves for this, so undoubtedly stronger than the original, but the smile on my wife's face was proof I'd made a good decision. This one goes in the "Heirloom" file - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My family didn't care for this recipe. I don't know if my scallops were just a lot smaller or what, but the dish was swimming in oil/butter and soggy bread crumbs. Also, way too much garlic. I might try again and reduce most ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeriL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I haven't given up. This was VERY bland and I even doctored it according to the suggestions. I used large scallops so perhaps that made a difference. They really needed to be quickly pan seared first to get that carmelized flavour to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
So easy and so good! It was a bit too buttery and oily, but once in a while it's so good. I served it with some lemon rice pilaf and it made a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States