Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Great recipe. I love that it is simple and the ingredients are readily available. I had to halve the recipe because only having half the amount of scallops and it still turned out great. I will be making it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NiteTech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is a great recipe, but I would suggest one change: I find that the breadcrumbs tend to get a little mushy, and I now use herb-seasoned stuffing (Pepperidge Farm does nicely). The texture is a little rougher than breadcrumbs, and the seasoning goes well with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good considering I used baby scallops. Didn't want to spring for the big ones. Did make allot of topping but did not have a problem getting it to brown. Made linguine and alfredo sauce to go with it. Very good dinner for just the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupatea4thee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was not a hit with us. I would suggest searing the scallops first, add half the garlic, half the bread crumbs with 2 tbls melted butter instead of oil. Flavors were to powerful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I put in 5 cloves of garlic, but used 36 scallops. Doubled everything except for the topping, which was pronounced at our table to be awesome. This is a definite keeper, both for ease and awesomeness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I loved this recipe! I have been searching for an easy and delicious way to prepare scallops. To suit my husband's taste, I added a few pinches of Old Bay seasoning and reduced the amount of breadcumbs. I also used butter in place of olive oil. Will be making this dish for years to come! Stephanie S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Used less butter and olive oil. Served with orzo and asparagus and sauvignon blanc. Excellent dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
They tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommycooks
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Really liked this quick recipe -- my husband is iffy on scallops but they were on sale and he knows I love them. This preparation went over like gangbusters and he's agreed to have them every couple of months. I used cippollini onions because I had them on hand -- I'm sure the shallots are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Great recipe but next time I'll cut the bread crumbs in half. It was way too much bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States