Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was my first time making this dish for my family. Everyone loved it!!It was really easy and quick. I may try using bay scallops next time and some flavored bread brumbs and/or add some garlic and lemon...but this is definitely a keeper...as my kids would say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very tasty. I used small scallops and cooked them in individual serving dishes. Served with garlic lemon angel hair. Delightful dish and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this for my fiance who is from New England. He loved it. I followed directions exactly for the scallops. I used extra virgin olive oil and Italian bread crumbs. I placed this on top of sautéed mushrooms, spinach and bacon bits and baked for 20 minutes as I had very large scallops. It was perfect bread crumbs and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Really good; really easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Good flavor - I also add Old Bay and Smoked Paprika. Next time I'd back for 18-20 minutes instead of 14 as they were barely cooked. Of course this depends on the size of the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
AWESOME! A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumneytown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was really good! I used it as a jumping off point more than anything: I had bay scallops enough for 2 people who eat totally different things. DH got olive oil, salt, pepper and panko; I got coconut oil, pepper, lime juice and white wine. The cooking time was perfect (400' for 12 minutes) and both dishes of scallops came out great. Saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This turned out great!! a few adjustments.. but only because I was short on ingredients.... I only had Panko bread crumbs, which take forever to brown. I didnt want to overcook the scallops so I used finely crushed butter crackers. Also my garlic was green so I used garlic powder... I always use fresh, but this adjustment was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OUTLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is amazing! Will keep this one forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Delicious! I scaled down the recipe for 2 and it came out wonderful. My husband says it resturant quality. Woo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States