Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I used ritz crackers and a bottled lemon grass marinade. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Tebaldi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Garlic and shallots are overwhelming and destroy the scallops. I thought I would like a lot of breadcrumbs but I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The family loved it! Couldn't get enough!!!! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
One star. The scallops cooked perfectly but they were difficult to find due to their drowning in breadcrumbs and shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
5 stars! excellent! This recipe was so easy to make and so delicious we had it for both Christmas eve and New Year's. All the guests raved. I used a little less breadcrumbs and left out the nutmeg(as we didn't have any. That was in England, now I plan on making it at my daughters beach house in Wilmington, NC. I know it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Had this tonight & it was fantastic. Usually I try out the recipe as written; then make changes in subsequent times. I will not change a thing w/ this recipe. The broth from the scallops enhanced the flavor of the breadcrumbs. I did use Panko breadcrumbs, which are exceptionally tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I loved this recipe. The scallops came out soft, seasoned and perfectly cooked. Oh, how I loved these scallops. This is the first recipe I have used for scallops. I will not be looking for another one. Quick, easy, yummy, what more could you want?? Thx for Sharing, :@)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauriestamps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These were delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Cook 10 minutes longer. Add 2 tbsps. white wine and sautéed mushrooms. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very tastey having it again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States