Awesome Baked Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I modified the recipe slightly. I replaced salt, pepper, and nutmeg with a tsp and a half of old bay seasoning. Then on the breadcrumbs I added 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. OH YEAH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Darragh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I chose this recipe because it was very easy. I never made scallops before. My family and I did not care for the bread crumbs. It masked the taste of the scallops. I agree, the 11-14 minutes did not brown them enough, I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Followed recipe exactly, too much garlic and too much butter drowned flavor of scallops. The bread crumbs reminded me of sand. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was awesome! We are visiting Maine and I wanted to try to cook something with the local caught seafood. Gave this recipe a try and it did not disappoint! Made exactly like the recipe called for and it was outstanding. Made me look like I knew what I was doing (never cooked scallops before). I guess I did make one change which was to use a pound of sea scallops instead of counting out 16. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Wow, this was simply delicious! I followed the recipe to a T and it was easy-peasy to make. Such a luxurious meal! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Excellent! I think I'll chop some pecans to top them with next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rey Valdez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Simple and delicious! Followed basic recipe, but didn't have shallots, so I sautéed finely minced red onion in the pan melting the butter. No nutmeg on hand and didn't miss it. Stirred in a couple of tablespoons of crumb mixture into scallops before covering with remainder of crumbs. Came out tender and juicy. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Loved it. So flavorful. Will make it again as we love scallops and these are delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My Husband loved this recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
By far the best baked scallops I have ever had! The only modifications I made were to add a little more garlic and I didn't use shallots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States