Awesome Asparagus Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was great! Made this along with french onion soup and everyone loved it. Only suggestion is I will s&p the veggies before roasting. I added less lemon juice to the sauce as suggested by others and let it chill in the fridge for a bit. The sauce is so simple but so good on this sandwich. Will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious! My husband and I will make this again and again. My husband wasn't quite sure about the mayo/lemon juice/garlic condiment at first, but I convinced him to try it and we both just loved it. A definite favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This recipe was great, especially for a recent vegetarian! I was really looking forward to the sauce but at the last minute realized I did not have any lemon. Next time I will make sure I have all ingredients. Regardless, this recipe is super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was so good! The roasted red pepper goes so well with the Asparagus. The swiss cheese didn't overpower the taste of the asparagus either. Toasty and tastey. The dressing was a little runny, but it was good. I think this sandwich would make up nicely as a paninni too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
be sure to snip asperagus to length you want on the bread. remove there hard, sour bottom parts! Unappealing in my sandwich. :( was otherwise a delicious variation. i left out pepper as I don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I wasn't sure about the asparagus part, but I was desperate to try something different. As it turns out, I LOVED it!! It's going to become a staple for me. I think everybody should give it a try. I used roast beef on my husband and son's since they are meat instead of veggie people. We were all happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
DELICIOUS! I added a bit of salt and used vegan mayo and sharp cheddar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was a great, very filling lunch. I was testing things that would be good for Lent, and came across this recipe, though I made a few changes to mine: Used 1/2 lb asparagus for one sandwich, fresh mozzarella, multi-grain bread, and left out the peppers, since I did not have any on hand. I didn't find it too messy, but I only eyeballed and probably didn't put in as much lemon so it could spread better. I loved the texture of the mozz. with the asparagus, and creating this with the peppers and a more flavorful cheese will definitely be on my list in the future. Especially with all of the possible variations, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These sandwiches are AMAZING!! I piled on the asparagus since I made extra. My husband even enjoyed it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
my husband and i both enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc's Wife 07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States