Awesome Asparagus Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These sandwiches are AMAZING!! I piled on the asparagus since I made extra. My husband even enjoyed it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Even my non-vegetarian husband loved these! I used jarred roasted peppers and made the sauce with a couple more of them in the mini-food processor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was so good! The roasted red pepper goes so well with the Asparagus. The swiss cheese didn't overpower the taste of the asparagus either. Toasty and tastey. The dressing was a little runny, but it was good. I think this sandwich would make up nicely as a paninni too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was a great, very filling lunch. I was testing things that would be good for Lent, and came across this recipe, though I made a few changes to mine: Used 1/2 lb asparagus for one sandwich, fresh mozzarella, multi-grain bread, and left out the peppers, since I did not have any on hand. I didn't find it too messy, but I only eyeballed and probably didn't put in as much lemon so it could spread better. I loved the texture of the mozz. with the asparagus, and creating this with the peppers and a more flavorful cheese will definitely be on my list in the future. Especially with all of the possible variations, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
my husband and i both enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc's Wife 07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
OK, this sandwich is MESSY! Asparagus, tomato slices, mayo sauce - all just sliding or running out as you bite into it.... Maybe I didn't do it right, but it was still really, really tasty! I'm a card-carrying carnivore and the only veggie sandwich I've ever even considered is the standard Portabella/grilled pepper/goat cheese sandwich. Well, this asparagus sandwich can definitely compete! I'd think twice before throwing those burger patties on the grill. Really! Very, very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
DELICIOUS! I added a bit of salt and used vegan mayo and sharp cheddar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I thought this was a great sandwich, and we'll definitely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Great Sandwich....Roommates called it the BLT for Vegetarians. I substituted Asiago in place of Swiss. Quick n Easy - Certainly worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious! My husband and I will make this again and again. My husband wasn't quite sure about the mayo/lemon juice/garlic condiment at first, but I convinced him to try it and we both just loved it. A definite favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States