Awesome Asparagus Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
OK, this sandwich is MESSY! Asparagus, tomato slices, mayo sauce - all just sliding or running out as you bite into it.... Maybe I didn't do it right, but it was still really, really tasty! I'm a card-carrying carnivore and the only veggie sandwich I've ever even considered is the standard Portabella/grilled pepper/goat cheese sandwich. Well, this asparagus sandwich can definitely compete! I'd think twice before throwing those burger patties on the grill. Really! Very, very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
WONDERFUL! My hubby even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I added roasted red bell pepper and extra minced garlic to the mayonnaise, was it saucy!! Also added lettuce to the sandwich. Whole family loved it, even my 5-year old! Very easy to make, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
One of the best recipes I've tried on this site! And I don't even like tomato, and I've never tried asparagus.... so delicious. The sauce was very runny though *shrug* tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Absolutely awesome! Really, an amazing sandwich, I just wish I could find more of these. No meat, yet I was completely satisfied with all of it. The "aioli" used in this recipe was definitely good, sure beats having to make it from scratch. Used provolone instead of swiss cheese. I also pulled a few leaves of fresh basil from my garden to add and used marinated red bell peppers I prepared a few days prior. When I have asparagus, this will definitely be the dish I'll be makin' first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
love it, love the mayo sauce - very filling and comforting for a pretty new vegetarian...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Even my non-vegetarian husband loved these! I used jarred roasted peppers and made the sauce with a couple more of them in the mini-food processor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
These are pretty good. I found them to be a bit on the boring side though. If I make these again, I will add some spices and herbs to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was delicious and so filling. I used cheddar cheese instead since I don't like swiss and it was divine. We used these yummy fennel and pepper rolls from our supermarket and it was the perfect combo of flavors. We had some left over last night, so we had them again for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUTHERMCREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, Maine, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I had never ever heard of an asparagus sandwitch, so I just had to try it. Much much better than I expected!! Excellent in fact!!! NEXT TIME ASPARAGUS IS ON SALE THIS WILL BE ON THE SHORT LIST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States