Awesome Apple Martinis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I've been making martinis this way for as long as I can remember (though I didn't get the recipe here). This makes the best martini EVER. My friends love them cause they are really smooth and delish, but are afraid of them because they are deceptively intoxicating (I don't even know why).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was ok, it was a little too sour for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made this with DeKuyper Sour Apple Pucker, Smirnoff Green Apple vodka, and apple juice and it was the hit of the party! (We'd tried it with Absolut Citron, but didn't like that as well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I used DeKuyper Sour Apple Pucker with Vodka and Apple Juice. Very yummy! Strong too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Sorry, but couldn't even drink more than one sip... I thought it was EXTREMELY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Another alternative is to mix the sour apple (sourpuss), regular vodka and limeade all equal parts shake-up and rim your glass with cinnamon & sugar (mixed together) and it adds a bit of apple pie flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Based on other reviews I added a dash of lemon juice (not having citron vodka on hand) and it turned out yummy. It is a bit sweet, so I added some extra apple juice and a dash of water to balance the pucker. Will make again. **Update, I added a dash of beer to counter the sweetness of the pucker. Yummy! Helps a lot if you're not big on sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
i took the suggestions of the other reviewers and used lemon vodka - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I make these with apple sour puss (can't find apple schnapps where we live)and butter ripple schapps instead of the vodka and I double the apple juice and they are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States