Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I've been making this recipe for 7 years for Thanksgiving and its always a hit and always requested. The only thing I do differently is the last 10 minutes of cooking I put a cup of cheddar cheese on top and stick it back in the oven to melt. It makes a great cheesy top and a moist creamy center. Two thumps up in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Make it by request every Thanksgiving. I bake it so it is done just before we leave for the 30 min drive to the family gathering and when we arrive just pop it in a warm oven until dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LCran
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
THIS ONE IS A KEEPER! Couldn't be any easier, and it comes out delicious every time. I usually end up customizing most recipes at least a bit to suit our own taste, but this one just needs to be left as is. Only note I have is that it seems to take us about 55 mins in the oven instead of 45. Thanks, LETSGGGO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Been making this recipe for Thanksgiving every year. This will be our 14th year with corn casserole on our table. I love it just as written and is always a winner. Yumm. Can't wait until Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
We throw cheddar cheese on top the last fifteen minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious. Used only about 60% of the butter called for and it was fine. Also used lowfat sour cream. This one will be served at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Definitely a Hit !!! Once again it Wins this Thanksgiving as a request from all my guests. A Delicious creamy comfort dish that just brings joy to the Holidays. Do give it a little more time in the oven and insert a knife in the center making sure it comes out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well Menus, Inc.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was an excellent side dish to bbq ribs - very yummy. I followed the recipe this first time around, although next time I may try cutting the butter in half or a third, cause it did taste very buttery. But if you're not worried about fat content, it was REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Omg soooo good. I didn't have all the ingredients though I doubled it ...only used 3 eggs, half sour cream half mayo (didn't have enough sour cr ;(), put chives on top before baking and baked for 53 minutes. Was a total hit...Amazing will def make for thanksgiving this year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
this is awesome, i wish i found this recipe sooner. so easy and sssoooooo good. dont change a thing. everyone loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States