Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for the time. I cooked for an hour and fifteen minutes and it turned out perfect. This recipe was so good. I loved the sweetness to it. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I don't know why but I always end up changing recipes, but this had a great start base. I had a huge bag of left-over corn from a low-country boil in the freezer. (Earmarked for winter corn chowders, etc.) I add chopped fresh jalapenos, sauteed along with chopped garlic, sweet onions, sweet red pepper in 1/2 stick butter. Mix it all in bowl with one egg, a little milk, 1/2 cup (or less) 0% fat-FAGE Greek Yogurt, lots of pepper,1/2 box Jiffy cornmuffin mix (love that stuff! Prob cause it's SWEET!) some chopped fresh cilantro, and 1 1/2 cup of sharp cheeses...mix it all in a 9X13 glass buttered dish, add more cheeses on top (lightly)Bake an hour or so 350...and VOILA! BIG HIT! Making it again today by request. BTW...it freezes well, even if it has previously frozen corn. I always save uneaten cooked corn from cookouts...makes the best chowders, casseroles, etc. Has that wonderful Low Country boil flavor. This is just as good with any corn, canned, frozen, etc. YUMMILY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tagfish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Loved this casserole, it is sooo easy and fast. I have my kids make it and put on the menu for thanksgiving every year. the family raves and eats every last bit. I have added things and it is good with or without the additions. I like cheese, bacon, onion and jalapeno add ins which helps give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love this recipe. I tried it today for Thanksgiving. The process was simply. The results are awesome. I decided to make this recipe, because husband does not like vegetables. I wanted something that I could make that I knew we could both eat. He loves cornbread. Putting the cornbread into a casserole made sense to me. He loves it! I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I've been making this recipe for 7 years for Thanksgiving and its always a hit and always requested. The only thing I do differently is the last 10 minutes of cooking I put a cup of cheddar cheese on top and stick it back in the oven to melt. It makes a great cheesy top and a moist creamy center. Two thumps up in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Make it by request every Thanksgiving. I bake it so it is done just before we leave for the 30 min drive to the family gathering and when we arrive just pop it in a warm oven until dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LCran
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
THIS ONE IS A KEEPER! Couldn't be any easier, and it comes out delicious every time. I usually end up customizing most recipes at least a bit to suit our own taste, but this one just needs to be left as is. Only note I have is that it seems to take us about 55 mins in the oven instead of 45. Thanks, LETSGGGO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Been making this recipe for Thanksgiving every year. This will be our 14th year with corn casserole on our table. I love it just as written and is always a winner. Yumm. Can't wait until Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
We throw cheddar cheese on top the last fifteen minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious. Used only about 60% of the butter called for and it was fine. Also used lowfat sour cream. This one will be served at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States