Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made this to take to a picnic and was a big hit! My 10 yr old also loved it and keeps asking me to make it again. Was moist, touch of sweet and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made this one evening when I was trying to just make something healthy for the kiddos to snack on for that day and also accompany a late brunch I had planned. I served it with a quiche and some garden salad. The kids asked me to please make it again. I have SOOO much canned corn both creamed and whole kernel and I have bags and bags of corn bread mix from a friend who closed down her store and didn't see a big use for them. So for me not only is this delicious but so economical as well. The flavor of the dish was exceptional. I found it to be more like a souffle and had a very light, non overpowering on flavor. Almost French cruller ish. I'm making a double batch in about 10 minutes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
i doubled recipe I used half the butter and added 2cups of shredded cheddar and baked for 55 minutes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I think 45 minute cook time might have been a little long. This was drier than I expected. The taste was amazing as most corn casseroles are. I will make this again and shorten the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This recipe is EXCELLENT! It's a family favorite. I think that 8.5oz. box of bread mix is a bit vague, as it tastes best with something like the Jiffy Brand Corn Muffin Mix (available in that size box for under a dollar, usually). Anyway, this recipe is quick, easy, fun, tasty, and a keeper for the ages... reminds me of grandma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I used this recipe for a cooking contest and won a second place ribbon! So yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
So good and so simple! Great companion for chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Well, I am a big corn lover anyway, but since we had an abundance of corn from the garden this summer, I roasted 4 ears of corn in the oven, then cut the kernels off of those, and measured out the corn and I would need for the recipe. I did everything else the same, salt and pepper to taste, of course, but added finely chopped scallions sprinkled over the top halfway through baking time. I almost wanted to eat half of it by myself, but restrained, and shared with the family.Haha. They loved it! Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I have never even heard of a corn casserole, but had creamed corn on hand so I gave it a try. This was surprisingly good and very easy to prepare. Needed to bake it much longer than 45 minutes however, because it wasn't browning on top. But once it was done we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
WOW! Awesome recipe. We added a bag of frozen corn in place of the canned. I will definately be making this again! The first time I tasted it was at a potluck dinner. That cook added cheese to the top. I am going to try adding bacon, just to see how it effects it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States