Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I added small can of green chiles and it is a little spicy but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years, but wasn't sure if it could be made the night before being baked. Always an important step during the Thanksgiving holidays. The good news is it does just fine. I serve 30 for Thanksgiving and need all the help I can get. I always sprinkle the top with paprika. It always amazes me that I only make this recipe during the holidays - it's awesome and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Thank u this 1 is one of the best recipes for this corned btead corn. Been looking over 10 yrs 4 this 1. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I've made this for at least 20yrs but I've never put eggs in it. Everyone I know loves it. Maybe the people who gave this a bad review should try it without the eggs. I stir the casserole after it's been in the oven 20min, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Made this last Thanksgiving and it was a hit! Plan to make it again this year as it's 1) EASY, and 2) very good!! You can't go wrong with this as a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolo2459

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is delicious. I also cut back on the butter (1/4 cup is plenty), and substituted Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream and it worked out fine. Sometimes adding a bit of chopped green onion, pimento, or red bell pepper makes it more colorful and a bit more savory. It's a winner all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Definitely memorable!!! Loved it!!!When we ran out of stuffing , guests pigged out on this. Can also add red and sweet chopped bell peppers To make it more festive arouñd Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
We have been making this for several years. Always a hit! I have never used butter, but always add cheddar cheese. About 1/2 cup for a single batch. A guest brought this dish to our Thanksgiving dinner years ago, but she "frosted" the top with sour cream and sprinkle it with cheddar cheese and returned it to the oven for a few minutes after it was baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I love this but instead of sour cream I use 8 oz of jalapeño cream cheese plus a cup of shredded pepper jack cheese. My friend uses regular cream cheese & shredded Co jack cheese. I also drain the sweet corn. We've been serving it for several years. Make ahead of time if you need too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I've been making this recipe for at least 20 years and it's always a favorite. Easy as pie to make, no additions required! Try like it states in recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Krogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States