Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was so simple, quick and good!!! I added sharp cheddar cheese to this recipe and my honey loved it. My family ate the pan in one night and there are only 4 of us. This makes a good substitute for normal starches you serve like potatoes, rice, or mac and cheese. I don't think even the most novice cook could mess this one up. I will put this one in heavy rotation of meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Just alone it is hard to pass as JUST a side dish! Over hotdogs in a 13x9 is a quick and easy way to have a family friendly lunch! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Really the best corn casserole!! I add 1/2 cup of diced onion and 1/2 cup of diced red bell peppers. Since I like a bit of heat, I finely mince a jalapeño pepper and add to the mix. Make sure the center of the casserole is set before taking out of oven. It seems to take longer to get the center cooked. This is a winner and everyone raves about it! (I'm sure if you made it exactly without additions it would be wonderful as well.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I make this all the time. Awesome. have played around with the ingredients. Make no mistake "as is" is the bomb! Try Mexican corn instead of just plain corn kernels. OMG. TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanley Froomkin
Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I have been making this for years and my family loves it so much they beg for it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Photo by valerie
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very easy to make and very tasty. I just used a Jiffy corn muffin box and it was really good. I added a little salt, but that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have made this many times. It's always the favorite at holiday parties. This is one of the few recipes that I do not adjust or change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STLINARES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Yummy! Definitely recommend trying this recipe. All my kids loved it! Husband loves the cornbread cake, so I thought this would be a great alternative to the store bought mix. Totally better and tasted great. Will make again. I substituted Greek yogurt for the sour cream as it is much healthier and a great replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I read through the reviews and came up with this. Melt butter in dish around 9 inches. Mix remaining ingredients, except butter and add 4 tablespoons of sugar and pour over top of melted butter. Bake at 375 for 1 hour. Comes out with a crunchy bottom and stays together. Yum all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was excellent! Everyone raved about it. I could not find cornbread mix in Canada so I just used the recipient for cornbread on the back of the cornmeal bag and left out the wet ingredients. It worked great. Needed to cook for 1.25 hours @ 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States