Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was so easy and tastes delicious! I doubled the recipe, to take to a church pot luck picnic and following everything exactly, and everyone loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Heller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very easy side dish to prepare (I made no changes) and my guests all loved it.. Mild tasting and very appealing to a wide variety of tastebuds..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! It always disappears at family dinners and potlucks. I always use corn muffin mix, though, which I saw in a different receipe years ago. It makes it a tad bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe and this is one of the only ways I will eat corn. I will add bacon or green onions depending on the occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
love this recipe! i didn't have sour cream first time so i substituted cream cheese and it was wonderful! today i'm doubling the recipe and i'm going to use 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 cream cheese. i baked for about and hour and it came out perfect. good recipe to use to prove your baking prowess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is hands down one of the easiest and tastiest dishes I have in my (somewhat limited) arsenal! It takes all of five minutes to put together, and comes out wonderfully every time. I've made it to take to friends' homes, my son's school events, and obviously, just for us to enjoy at dinner. It saves brilliantly, as well; it's almost better straight out of the refrigerator! Pairs exceptionally well with BBQ or ribs, and if you want to be "fancy", you can add some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was a hit at Thanksgiving. I would have preferred to more bready and less creamy but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyAnne
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Like a previous reviewer wrote, I only drained the corn half way. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is a bread not a casserole. I thought it would come out as a creamy corn side dish; but it was more like a corn-bread. I have added it to my bread receipes. I took suggestion of others and used 1 egg, 3 TBSP melted butter and 1/4 cup chopped onion. I baked it in a round casserole but would recommend a square dish so it can be cut as a bread in squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States