Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
We throw cheddar cheese on top the last fifteen minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious. Used only about 60% of the butter called for and it was fine. Also used lowfat cream cheese. This one will be served at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Definitely a Hit !!! Once again it Wins this Thanksgiving as a request from all my guests. A Delicious creamy comfort dish that just brings joy to the Holidays. Do give it a little more time in the oven and insert a knife in the center making sure it comes out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well Menus, Inc.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was an excellent side dish to bbq ribs - very yummy. I followed the recipe this first time around, although next time I may try cutting the butter in half or a third, cause it did taste very buttery. But if you're not worried about fat content, it was REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Omg soooo good. I didn't have all the ingredients though I doubled it ...only used 3 eggs, half sour cream half mayo (didn't have enough sour cr ;(), put chives on top before baking and baked for 53 minutes. Was a total hit...Amazing will def make for thanksgiving this year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
this is awesome, i wish i found this recipe sooner. so easy and sssoooooo good. dont change a thing. everyone loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I make this all the time for pot lucks and holidays and it's always a huge hit. The eggs aren't necessary, I never add them and it still turns out perfect. For those who like it on the sweeter side, instead of adding sugar I highly recommend adding honey (as I always do to my cornbread also), it's much better than using refined sugar and gives it almost a glaze on top. I also agree that this takes closer to an hour to cook, not 45 minutes. For a savory version of this I would recommend adding shredded cheddar, green onions and jalapenos if you like a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Family loves this comfort dish. I have made it several times including Thanksgiving dinner. Always follow exactly to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
So delicious! this one is a keeper. I just added some green onions, more onions and red peppers. looked and tasted so good. my hubby loved it. soft and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Gunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States