Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very good recipe, similar to cornbread. I did make a few modifications...used two ears of fresh corn in place of both cans of corn/creamed corn, added some finely diced sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly but sprinkled fresh chives on top, was very tasty. Great family recipe, will become a favorite, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
LOVE this recipe. Take it to church functions and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Took this dish to a barbeque last night and got many compliments, plus my husband loved it. I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9" X 13" baking dish. I also substituted plain (not fat free) greek yogurt for the sour cream and added diced baby red and orange sweet peppers for some color interest. I also stirred it twice (20 minutes and 40 minutes into cooking) to speed up the center getting set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Wendt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I have made this recipe multiple times and everywhere I bring it its a hit even though it has so many reviewers it seems like everybody is intrigued about what makes this corn casserole so amazing thank you for sharing this is so easy and so delicious. I am usually a health nut and in order to make it on the healthier side I skip the butter on replace the sour cream for Greek yogurt same results as when I did it following the original recipe except healthier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grisel Gallardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Wow this was Delish! I did make a change however, when I added all my ingredients, it seemed a bit too wet for me so I added another box of the jiffy corn mix and it came out perfect ..not too wet and moist enough Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I followed the recipe almost exactly, with the only changes being 1) I used a 9x12 Pyrex dish, and 2) I drained the whole kernel corn before adding it. Other than that, I mixed it up, Pam'd the dish, and baked it for 55 minutes. It came out perfectly, and my family LOVED it. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Wonderful, a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmsyoung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious and others asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
What I did. Doubled recipe. Used Marie calendars low fat honey butter cornbread mix. Did not use butter. Sprayed 9x13 glass pan with Pam. Used one bag of frozen kennel born and one can of kernel corn (cheaper Safeway frozen corn). Used two cans of cream corn. This was good but next time trme try better frozen corn. Added 4 beaten eggs and 2 cups of light sour cream. Did not sauté one sweet onion first and it was fine. Added 3/4 of a pound crisped bacon. Next time use half of bacon inside and sprinkle top with remaininG bacon and additional cheese on top for last 10 min. Did not sauté the onion first and it was fine. Made a lot but that was good because we had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States