Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
loved it with ham * spicy sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this for a pot luck and reheated it 2 days later. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipe was a big hit! It went great with chili. I made it to serve 3 people so there were plenty of leftovers. I followed the recipe exactly how it was and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is one of my favorites for the holidays, I add 1/2 cup of sugar it makes it so much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe but my oven needed 10-15 more minutes. I put mine in a glass pie container, maybe thats why? It was still a bit wetter than I liked but everyone else loved it. BUT I make a regular cornbread, leave out the liquid and replace with a can of creamed corn and tastes the same but less wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilian Shepard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe every Thanksgiving for years, ever since it was printed in a local newspaper's holiday cookbook. My family absolutely loves it! The recipe I use has one additional ingredient, that being a 1/4 cup of sugar. It really adds to the flavor, making it more like a corn pudding. And, as one other reviewer noted, it takes at least 50 to 55 minutes to bake. Check at 50 minutes, but plan on it taking longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We love this for breakfast! Make it exactly as written (no extra sugar, onions, peppers, cheese) and keep it in the oven until the top and bottom (use a glass baking dish) are golden brown. Then while it sits on top of the stove, we fix sausages or bacon and serve squares of the baked corn with maple syrup! It's absolutely fabulous and is now everybody's first choice - even more than waffles and pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
LOVE this! I also replace regular corn with Fiesta corn and it turns out even better! But if you follow the recipe exact you can't go wrong. Everyone always asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is an amazing base for whatever your heart desires :) I double everything in the orginal recipe then add whatever is in the pantry lol. Usually two hand full's of fiesta cheese blend and a can of genric Rotell. I have if you add more liquid (like not draining the corn, adding salsa, etc.) it takes at least an hour at 350' sometimes longer? Depends how moist you like yours? I've added pretty much everything to this casserole (turkey hot dogs, spam, sausage, hamburger etc.) it always gets eaten :) our favorite side dish with meats is butter beans with hammocks to flavor them and spinach with fried bacon and fresh cracked corn! But on that note this casserole can stand alone with a mixed salad anytime. So glad I found this AWESOME AWESOME RECIPE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is the same recipe my family has had at Thanksgiving for a long time. So good I crave it all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States