Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
1st time to ever make something like this. I made it for Thanksgiving since I don't serve corn very often. My family loved this! I doubled this because it is a pretty small serving. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very good. Would recommend. I received many compliments for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Great, thank you! Mine was more fluffy than creamy, which I did like, but it does resemble corn bread with extra corn as some reviewers said. Here's the changes I made with suggestions by other reviewers: - 1 egg, beaten - 3 Tablespoons of butter, melted - no sour cream - 1 Tablespoon of sugar - 1 Cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese - Bake at 350 degrees for 1 hour. Let stand 20-30 minutes at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I was a little hesitant about writing a review because I used polenta instead of corn bread mix (Couldn't find that in my local supermarket in Montreal... )... Well, my mom liked it but she doesn't like anything too spicy or too seasoned... My husband and I thought it was too bland. Luckily, it was made as a side dish for chili so I mixed it in my chili. Maybe with salt, onions, hot peppers... It has potential but it needs some tweaking. I gave it three stars because my mom liked it so I guess it's ok for some people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great if you like this kind of corn casserole. I am not a fan,but made it for Thanksgiving. Many liked it, but I'm just not a fan of corn except on the cob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is a very simple and quick dish. I combined the ingredients ahead of time and refrigerated until I was ready to bake. I added a can of green chiles for some spice, but it was still a bit bland. I think that next time I will add some jalapenos in addition to the chiles since we like things with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a crowd favorite, everyone LOVES it. I love it cos it takes 10 minutes to make and looks and tastes wondeful. 5 Star - highly recommend. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this exactly as described in the recipe and it was quite tasty. However, I should have used a hand mixer to get it really fluffy. Instead, I just mixed it all together with a wooden spoon. The flavors are great, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Total hit for Thanksgiving. Easy to make, easy to clean up! A perfect base recipe to tweak to make even extra special. I added a quarter minced onion and topped with some chopped chives to make a lil more savory. It was such a crowd pleaser. I ended making two casseroles one on Thanksgiving and one days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This one drew rave reviews at Thanksgiving and I had a couple people ask for the recipe. Prepped the night before and tossed in the oven before serving. The middle didn't cook up well with the allotted time and temp, but I gave it an extra 10 with broil at 350 and that firmed it up. Thank you for this. Loved it and will make it again, and again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States