Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this as written... I put it in a 8x10 glass casserole dish. It cooked for 50 min. and it was gooey. I put it in for 10 mins more... I REALLY wanted it to be amazing. I have corn/cornbread lovers...will update, very disappointed. It never tasted good, no matter what I did. Bleeeh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
can't believe this turned out so good... forgot to drain the whole kernel corn AND forgot the sour cream! made it w becca's pork chops from this site. (ditched the potato flakes) hope it turns out as good when i try it done correctly! one week later: just made corn casserole per recipe, both ways were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this in a toaster/convection oven in 2 4 1/2 x 8 loaf pans. They worked perfectly. This is going to be my potluck dish. I am going to work on making this as individual muffins. It tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j2saret
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I added small can of green chiles and it is a little spicy but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years, but wasn't sure if it could be made the night before being baked. Always an important step during the Thanksgiving holidays. The good news is it does just fine. I serve 30 for Thanksgiving and need all the help I can get. I always sprinkle the top with paprika. It always amazes me that I only make this recipe during the holidays - it's awesome and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Thank u this 1 is one of the best recipes for this corned btead corn. Been looking over 10 yrs 4 this 1. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I've made this for at least 20yrs but I've never put eggs in it. Everyone I know loves it. Maybe the people who gave this a bad review should try it without the eggs. I stir the casserole after it's been in the oven 20min, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Made this last Thanksgiving and it was a hit! Plan to make it again this year as it's 1) EASY, and 2) very good!! You can't go wrong with this as a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolo2459

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is delicious. I also cut back on the butter (1/4 cup is plenty), and substituted Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream and it worked out fine. Sometimes adding a bit of chopped green onion, pimento, or red bell pepper makes it more colorful and a bit more savory. It's a winner all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Definitely memorable!!! Loved it!!!When we ran out of stuffing , guests pigged out on this. Can also add red and sweet chopped bell peppers To make it more festive arouñd Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States