Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Do nothing to this recipe! It's absolutely DELICIOUS as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
As promised it was a "showstopper" according to the party guest who were observed licking the plate . I did take suggestions of adding onion and cheese. I uses a combo of Vermont white extra sharp cheddar with some fresh grated Parmesan. I also followed to suggestion of placing butter in bottom of the soufflé dish but I did not reduce butter in recipe. Just put about 3 T of melted butter in bottom. I made my own creamed corn from McKenzies frozen fried Iron Skillet corn with cracked pepper. I also used 2 T sugar and Krusteaz Honey Cornbread mix( gave it that grt honey flavor). I cooked for 1h 10 min as my oven cooks a bit slow until it was set in the middle and then browned it und er broiler.I am making again as we speak per my husbands request for New Years day.This is so easy and a real winner !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn Freant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was super good and my family loved it! I made this as a side dish for Christmas dinner. My husband is already asking me when I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Delicious as written!! I made this for Christmas dinner and just now again on New Year's Eve! I used a cornbread mix that wasn't very sweet, but it would be good with something sweeter like Jiffy. My husband suggested it would be good with honey drizzled on top.. I think you could add green chilies and cheese.. even sausage! This recipe has lots of potential and is very versatile depending on your taste at that time. It is definitely good as written too though! Oh I found I needed to cook it longer..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Wood
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Love this recipe! Easy and the whole family likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
The best! Peeps at work LOVED this dish. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aztec, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious! I sauteed some green pepper and onion in a little bit of the butter, reduced butter to 1 stick, mixed all ingredients in the casserole dish and it turned out great! Baking time was definitely an hour. Had many comments that I need to make it again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made as written except added 1 TBS. of sugar and doubled the recipe. I prefer corn pudding made with flour, as I thought the "cornbread" made this too dense and cake like. This was not creamy. This would be good at a BBQ and as a dish for a large gathering. 7 adults only ate 1/4 of a 13x9 pan. Baking time was 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I doubled the recipe and everyone loved it. I put in about 2\3 the amount of butter called for. I also put in 1\3 cup chopped onion and about 1\3 cup chopped bottles, roasted red peppers. Delicious. I cooked it for 1 hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is incredible! I make it exactly as listed and it's so good that I would actually prefer to eat more servings of this and skip dessert. Some variations that might be interesting (I haven't tried yet): roasted corn kernels; add onion; add jalapeño and cheddar cheese; add bacon and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States