Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious and others asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
What I did. Doubled recipe. Used Marie calendars low fat honey butter cornbread mix. Did not use butter. Sprayed 9x13 glass pan with Pam. Used one bag of frozen kennel born and one can of kernel corn (cheaper Safeway frozen corn). Used two cans of cream corn. This was good but next time trme try better frozen corn. Added 4 beaten eggs and 2 cups of light sour cream. Did not sauté one sweet onion first and it was fine. Added 3/4 of a pound crisped bacon. Next time use half of bacon inside and sprinkle top with remaininG bacon and additional cheese on top for last 10 min. Did not sauté the onion first and it was fine. Made a lot but that was good because we had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was such a great tasting and easy recipe that I could not stop eating it and all the left overs! Its similar to a corn tamale that you'd order in a Mexican restaurant, minus the masa and the hard word needed to make this! When I make it again, I will add green chilies to the mix, pour a green sauce over it, then top with Mexican cheese and voila! A green corn tamale! Excellente'!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Soo good! Make sure to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is our favorite recipe for picnics in the park! It goes great with fried chicken and greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmlane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I have made this many times but forgot the ingredients....thanks for your help! My new boyfiend is a VERY picky eater....I think this will go over well. The rest of my family, at (get togethers) alwsys say "where's your corn casserole" Its always a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was so easy to make and taste fantastic. As my husband said as he came back for thirds "this is addicting". I will be making this again. Next time I will add a can of diced green chiles to add a little pop. This recipe has so many possibilities. But this recipe as written is worth the 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I tripled this for a church potluck and there wasn't a bite left! Easy to make and a crowd pleaser for sure. I added a bag of shredded Mexican blend cheese to the batter before baking and had chopped green onions for garnish. I really like the creamy texture. Next time I think I will try adding green chilies to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by prasad02
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This turned out great. I baked them in 8 ramekins. Pretty sure it's even tastier with fresh corn. Will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Family loved it, and asked that I make it again. I baked till the top was crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States