Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
love this recipe! i didn't have sour cream first time so i substituted cream cheese and it was wonderful! today i'm doubling the recipe and i'm going to use 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 cream cheese. i baked for about and hour and it came out perfect. good recipe to use to prove your baking prowess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is hands down one of the easiest and tastiest dishes I have in my (somewhat limited) arsenal! It takes all of five minutes to put together, and comes out wonderfully every time. I've made it to take to friends' homes, my son's school events, and obviously, just for us to enjoy at dinner. It saves brilliantly, as well; it's almost better straight out of the refrigerator! Pairs exceptionally well with BBQ or ribs, and if you want to be "fancy", you can add some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was a hit at Thanksgiving. I would have preferred to more bready and less creamy but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyAnne
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Like a previous reviewer wrote, I only drained the corn half way. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is a bread not a casserole. I thought it would come out as a creamy corn side dish; but it was more like a corn-bread. I have added it to my bread receipes. I took suggestion of others and used 1 egg, 3 TBSP melted butter and 1/4 cup chopped onion. I baked it in a round casserole but would recommend a square dish so it can be cut as a bread in squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I left out 1 egg and added some chopped onion saute'd in the butter before adding the other ingredients. It came out more like cornbread than I was expecting. I was thinking more "side dish" - this was closer to bread. I brought it to my cousins for Easter yesterday. My opinion is that it was okay but the entire dish went and she had a ton of food. Some really, really liked it - or I would probably give it 2 stars instead. I baked it in a 9x13 glass dish - maybe I should have used a deeper casserole? Don't know but this is not what I consider great. Sorry. I rate them as fairly as I possibly can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is always a big hit at the holidays. Even my four year old son loves it and asks me to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
My family LOVES this side dish. Every holiday meal would not be the same without it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Good, I only used about 1/4th cup sour cream and it still turned out very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States