Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I loved it. Great mixture of corn, cream corn and sour cream. Just the right amount! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2buni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was fantastic! Very buttery.Yum! Needs to bake for 1 hour and really tastes best cooled to room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
The first time I made this was for my son's Cub Scout Blue and Gold Banquet. I'm making it for his high school graduation now. :) In that time, I have made this DOZENS of times: every holiday, every pot luck, every month just cause. I love it. Love it. LOVE IT. I make mine with a tablespoon of sugar just to be a little sweet. I've always used my 13x9 and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. This makes a semi-soft (while hot) 3/4" slice. I think it is supposed to be served via scoop method, out of a deep dish container but this is easier and more readily measured to make sure all slices are equal. To reheat, I just pat my wet hands on top of the slice, wrap it in Saran wrap and microwave for 2 minutes. I call that "lunch." I told you I loved this stuff! We call it Corn Thing because it isn't really a pudding and it isn't really a bread. It's wonderful. Thanks for all the years of happy eating. I imagine I'll be making this at his wedding someday. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Very good! Fantastic as is but even better (for us) is the addition of a 4 oz can diced mild green chiles added to the corn mixture before baking. Also when almost done we top the casserole with about 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Loved this. Only thing I'd change was my choice of cornbread. The cornbread mix I used, Jiffy, was way too sweet for us. Otherwise, it had a great texture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made this with I Can't Believe It's Not Butter and fat free sour cream. It was delicious but it makes a lot for just two. We had it a couple times then the rest went in the garbage. I'll have to wait to make it again if I'm taking it to a potluck or such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very tasty. Added some garlic and herb seasoning for savoriness, loved how moist it came out,without being "gooey".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
So easy and my husband couldn't stop himself from eating seconds and even thirds of it. This is sweet and it set up perfectly. I added salt and pepper to taste to the mixture before baking. This is going in the side dish rotation in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is great! I know it is good if my husband says so. I couldn't bring myself to add a whole stick of butter, so I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup canola oil. Also, I used a home-mixed cornbread mixture instead of the jiffy cornbread packet. I really liked the overall result of this. Also, I baked mine in 4 ramekins instead and it still took about 45 mins before the top started to brown. Thank you so much for this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States