Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Just made this for a church pot-luck supper. Not a bite of it was left. Definitely a keeper. Only thing I changed was to double the recipe. It's nice to have a dish that I can brag on a little. This will reappear at family reunions and maybe Thanksgiving. If you love corn, this recipe is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My kids absolutely adore this recipe. It is quick and very easy to make. I'll eat it, but am not a huge fan, hence the four stars vs 5 for the rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I am engaged to a midwestern guy who is obsessed w/ casseroles, so I have been relying on All Recipes for some new recipes. (I tend to cook spicy food.) He LOVED this casserole and immediately said I should rate it 5/5 stars! My only change---next time I would leave the casserole in the oven 5-10 extra minutes. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is the same recipe I've made for years, and am asked to bring it to every gathering. BUT I add a pinch of salt, dash of pepper, 8 drops of Tobasco, and a Tablespoon or so of sugar, and sometimes add shredded cheddar to the top the last 10 minutes. It's great as written, but the additions give that something extra that stands out. I'll just say: one time there were 4 pans of corn casserole at a reunion, and people asked which one i made, and I always make a double batch, and there is never any left. The pickiest of eaters loved it, and literally Everytime I take it somewhere, people ask for the recipe. I discovered this in my early 20s, and my grandmother, great aunt, mom, mom-in-law, sister-in-law, aunts have all asked for the recipe, and despite it being so simple, having a signature dish that my elders loved so much, made me feel very proud. Even though they have the recipe, they still ask me to make it, Bc its 'my recipe' . And its so forgiving and so easy! This recipe will always have a special place in my heart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
It is so addicting and even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Really good! A great alternative to cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I just made this recipe tonight great, but I need to add sugar not sweet enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was very easy to make, but lacked a little flavor. I had to add salt and pepper to it. I didn't have any cream corn, so I added two cans of corn, a can of cream of chicken and 1/4 cup of half and half. It turned out yummy! My family loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This recipe has become a family favorite. It comes out perfect every time. I have made this casserole for many friend and family gatherings and I am always ask for the recipe or asked if I will be binging the corn casserole. This is a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Everyone loved this! Very yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States