Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I've been making this dish for 20 years, or more. I've tried corn bread mixes other than Jiffy and it just didn't taste quite as good. For a little kick try 2 tablespoons of drained, mild, finely chopped jalapeno. So very good, either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is a must have side dish for Thanksgiving every year for many years. I prepare it the day before then bake it on the day I want to serve it. I make only one slight alteration to the recipe; instead of plain sour cream I use Axelrod's Onion Dip & Dressing. It adds a wonderful flavor to an already great dish. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe has been in my family for years. It is a time-honored recipe, and it's just plain good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marpel1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I make this often, though I've never added eggs, and I use my "summer" corn. (Corn that I've cut off the cob. About 4 ears of corn and there juices.) Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I always make this just as directed, using only the ingredients stated. This is a great recipe, easy and delicious. My extended family always demands this for any dinner we have, and they always say it's the best ever. I do not understand how people can say things like, "You have to really like corn to like this." Are you kidding me? IT'S A CORN CASSEROLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Peach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The flavor was nice but getting the middle to set up took patience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
LOVE IT!!!! I have been making this recipe for over 30 years. It was passed down from my mother in law to me. I usually make this the night before Thanksgiving and reheat the next day. I think it tastes better this way. The sour cream really works it's magic on the corn by dinner time. I try to cook at least one 13 X 9 pan in a glass dish, so I can heat it in the microwave if needed. This is so popular at our family gatherings that I now make 3 large pans, so family members can take some home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellsworth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gibson City, Illinois, USA
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My family liked it more than I did. It was really easy to make and I followed a reviewer's advice to add something green - which was chopped green onions. Next time I'll add some chopped mild green chiles to give it more of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made this to take to a picnic and was a big hit! My 10 yr old also loved it and keeps asking me to make it again. Was moist, touch of sweet and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States