Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This had a great taste to it. I had it in the oven for 15 minutes before i realized I FORGOT THE SOUR CREAM! It tasted great without it, i wonder what the difference would be with the sour cream...at any rate it was a crowd pleaser. I am sure you could make this the night before and refridgerate it and bake it for some time to warm it back up and maybe get a crisp top again but it really doesnt take any time at ALL to prep and put together and only 45 mins to cook. Also, once it has been in for its 45 mins don't be alarmed if it seems too soft or your fork doesn't come out smooth..remember the cream corn you put in :) its cooked! just let it sit and it will thicken and be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this for a friends' thanksgiving after thanksgiving and it was amazing! I doubled the recipe, used a throw-away aluminum casserole pan, and added 1 bunch of green onions plus 6 strips of crumbled REAL bacon and cooked it for roughly 1 hour and 15 minutes with 3 minutes under a broiler. It was AMAZING to say the least!! Out of the 30+ dishes, it was the only one that had no leftovers!! Winner winner, chicken dinner!! Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Family loved it!!! So easy and comes out very moist and tasty! So much better than plain corn bread. I used Marie Calender's corn bread mix which probably made it a little sweeter...but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have made this a couple of times, most recently for Thanksgiving. It is always a big hit! I used Jiffy corn muffin mix, 1/2 the liquid from the whole kernel corn, and 1 T. sugar. Also since I didn't have sour cream, I used Dannon's vanilla yogurt instead. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
It was okay. I made it for thanksgiving as a side dish. My family ate it all. I made it just as the recipe said. I couldn't find Marie Calendars corn bread mix but I think maybe it would have been better.. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
simple dish. yummy. It was a surprising hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Simple and delicious. I didn't alter anything, and I loved it. I wanted a simple corn casserole, and this was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Even the pickiest eaters at Thanksgiving said this was one of the best things they've ever eaten. I made it exactly as is. I doubled the recipe and it took about an hour and 30 minutes to bake at 350, but we kept opening the oven door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JsS
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was the top favorite side dish for our Thanksgiving dinner it was easy to make. I will definitely make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Awesome! Go into to it knowing this: if you are expecting or wanting a creamier texture, make sure you don't use the 8.5 oz corn bread package....us the 6.5 oz. I read the other reviews prior and left out about 2 ounces of my 8.5 oz box when making this....perfect!! Still had the corn bread-ish texture but still creamy enough. I would have been bummed if it came out like corn bread. Other than that, followed the recipe to the ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States