Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
WOW! Awesome recipe. We added a bag of frozen corn in place of the canned. I will definately be making this again! The first time I tasted it was at a potluck dinner. That cook added cheese to the top. I am going to try adding bacon, just to see how it effects it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I thought this was very good. I did change the recipe by adding some diced onion. Next time, I might shred some zucchini into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delish recipe! Deff add add a half cup of water! I did 400 for 47 minutes it was the best corn casserole I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was so simple, quick and good!!! I added sharp cheddar cheese to this recipe and my honey loved it. My family ate the pan in one night and there are only 4 of us. This makes a good substitute for normal starches you serve like potatoes, rice, or mac and cheese. I don't think even the most novice cook could mess this one up. I will put this one in heavy rotation of meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Just alone it is hard to pass as JUST a side dish! Over hotdogs in a 13x9 is a quick and easy way to have a family friendly lunch! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Really the best corn casserole!! I add 1/2 cup of diced onion and 1/2 cup of diced red bell peppers. Since I like a bit of heat, I finely mince a jalapeño pepper and add to the mix. Make sure the center of the casserole is set before taking out of oven. It seems to take longer to get the center cooked. This is a winner and everyone raves about it! (I'm sure if you made it exactly without additions it would be wonderful as well.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I make this all the time. Awesome. have played around with the ingredients. Make no mistake "as is" is the bomb! Try Mexican corn instead of just plain corn kernels. OMG. TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanley Froomkin
Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I have been making this for years and my family loves it so much they beg for it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Photo by valerie
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very easy to make and very tasty. I just used a Jiffy corn muffin box and it was really good. I added a little salt, but that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have made this many times. It's always the favorite at holiday parties. This is one of the few recipes that I do not adjust or change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STLINARES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States