Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wow. I was not originally impressed with these cookies--the dough is not nearly as good as Tollhouse's recipe, and fresh out of the oven these cookies were just so-so. But within a few hours they were already starting to taste better, and now half a day later, they are absolutely "award winning." My mom took a bunch to Sunday School and her kids all requested lots more. Really great recipe, glad I tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Thanks for all the ratings! I am going to alter this a bit by doing half the flour and replace it with oatmeal. my husband love oatmeal choc chip cookies I may even add some peanut butter chips and make him really happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Having never made cookies before in my life, these came out amazing! The texture was amazing and they were perfectly crisp on the outsides after cooling. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laurensomagical
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
They're so fat and creamy tasting. It's your typical chocolate chip cookie recipe, but fatter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Love this recipe! Quick and easy, these cookies turn out killer perfect every time! For those who've had trouble with this recipe, make sure to use the exact ingredients (no substitutions)and carefully follow the directions. The cookies should turn out beautifully. I use french vanilla instant pudding mix in mine, it adds a very lovely, distinctive flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe so much I have officially put it in my family cookbook!! The thing I love the most about these cookies is the fact that they don't run out and go flat. They hold their fluffy shape and bake upwards instead of out. I have tried this recipe with so many different combinations of instant puddings and I do believe my favorite one to use is the French Vanilla pudding. Cheesecake is a very close second. Such a great recipe and my son will be using this recipe this year for his 4H drop cookies when he enters them into the fair. I will let you know how he does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ret_Vets

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Incredibly moist! I sub'd half of the butter for unsweetened applesauce and only had cook and serve pudding. Added baking powder and used 2 teas vanilla also. Not very sweet but I really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Omg. Best cookies ever. I used baking powder and margarine as that was in my kitchen. Once again, best cookies EVER. Thank u soooo much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by azulagirl
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These are definitely soft cookies. Not crunchy at all which is how mine usually turn out. I wouldn't call them cakey like some other reviewers mentioned but they are definitely a thicker, moister cookie. I had one box of chocolate pudding and one box of vanilla pudding on hand. I figured adding chocolate pudding would make them chocolatier, which it did. Next time I make these I will try with two vanilla pudding mixes instead. My husband liked them but since they were basically double chocolate (because of my one chocolate pudding mix) they weren't his favorite that I've made. I didn't make any other changes aside from the pudding mixes I added. I used my hand mixer to cream the sugar, brown sugar and butter. I made sure each step was blended really well before adding the next ingredients. All in all, I thought they were pretty tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
these were just okay. I've had much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States