Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is a good, soft, chewy cookie. Reviewers who thought this cookie was dry and hard maybe didn't follow the directions properly. Maybe they over baked them because mine turned out soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Amazing! Not sure why anyone would rate these anything less than 5 stars!!! If they are hard, you have over baked, Bakers fault and not a recipe issue. My go to from here on out. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Just made these, and they are amazing! The recipe is similar to the one I usually use, with the exception of the pudding mix. I used Butterscotch because that was what I had, and it gives the cookies a nice hint of butterscotch :) I followed another review and added salt and baking powder, and the cookies came out perfect. Overall, I'm very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie C. Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Klb
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I've tried all the chocolate chip recipes and I always come back to this one. So soft they last for days longer than cookies without pudding. I use chocolate pudding instead of vanilla I think it makes the flavor of the cookie that much better. I also make a smaller batch 36 count. I add one more teaspoon of vanilla then it calls for and another teaspoon of baking soda. The perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These are the BEST chocolate chip cookies I've ever eaten! I'm a sucker for a soft cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherae Rasmussen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These cookies are very soft, but in my opinion nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
So im not a baking pro or anything close to that but OMG these cookies are seriously THE BEST!!!! Super delicious! I put 2 TABLESPOONS...as per the previous reviews and its SO GOOD. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
These were deliciously soft and looked perfect coming out of the oven (as another review mentioned, they don't spread much on the pan). They satisfied everyone in my family (from the well baked cookie lovers to the ones that love them a little raw still!). I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy M Parsons
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
What an amazing recipe. Love making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy M Parsons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
i don't understand what the pudding mix is doing, but these turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gojengo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States