Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Substituted white chocolate pudding mix and added two egg yolks. The cookies have a richer texture now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
These cookies are great. My dough didn't spread on first batch so the rest of the batches I flattened with a knife to make them flatter out. I wll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Made these last night for my family & they said they were the BEST choc chip cookies I've ever made. Followed the recipe to a "t" and they came out slightly crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside, not overly sweet. Will definitely be my new go-to recipe for choc chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! I have tried a few other chocolate chip cookie recipes from this site and this one is by far the best!!! Definitely my new go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This the best cookie recipe, period. Anyone who says otherwise might not have any taste buds! If you have a sweet tooth like I do, you will be so throughly satisfied with this recipe! I followed it exactly (be sure to use salted butter, or add 1/4 of salt). I melt the butter in the microwave, and cream it with the sugars using a wooden spoon. I then use the hand mixer to blend in jello vanilla pudding, a little at a time, mixing well. I use a 102 gram package. If you use too big a package, your cookie dough will not stick together. Then blend in the eggs and vanilla, and add the flour mixture the same, a little at a time, being sure to blend for 10-15 secs each time. The key to a fluffy cookie is not to overmix, so I use the wooden spoon to add the chocolcate chips (Reese chips are my new fav to add to this cookie!) Then, with your baking sheet lined with parchment, I put to tablespoons in a cup of cold water, spoon out the dough with one, and use the top spoon to press the cookie dough down lightly on the paper. I should mention also I half this recipe to 36 servings and they come out perfect every time! The only problem I have with these cookies is them lasting in my house more than a few days :) Ill never use another cookie dough base, you can add which ever chips you like! It's simply the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
These cookies were very yummy! However, since they are so soft, it was hard to tell when they were finished! the first batch stayed in for about 20 minutes and the second for almost 25! Still very good though! I brought them to work and they got a lot of compliments - minus the one girl who has to find fault in everything. The vanilla pudding mix definitely adds to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Best cookies I've ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have used this recipe for years and it has always been a hit! The only change I made was instead of butter, I use a 1/2 cup of shortening and 1 stick of margarine as butter makes the cookies a bit crispier. I also like to use white chocolate pudding (if I can get my hands on it)or chocolate pudding for chocolate, chocolate chip cookies. Make sure you press them down if you use a cookie scoop for even cooking. Happy Baking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
FANTASTIC cookies! I took SVROSS advice and added baking powder and x-tra vanilla and they are perfect. I will make these with my grandchildren on Christmas. Thanks Debbi,so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Moist and so good! My kids and grandkids love them. I added cherry craisins. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 7,713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States