Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is the best Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe I have made! I love the flavor that the vanilla pudding gives it! All I changed was I added a little less sugar, used chocolate bunny chunks instead of chocolate chips, used part apple sauce instead of all butter and some WW flour. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is the chocolate chip recipe I have been looking for. Soft and chewy even the next day! I followed the recipe exactly, except I made a half batch. Oh, and I added 1/2 tsp. of salt. I have tried many chocolate chip recipes and this is by far the best. Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Excellent recipe. I've made these time & time again & they always seems to turn out well, void of me over-cooking them occasionally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
By far the BEST cookie recipe I have ever used. My family loves when I bake these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Bocardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These were a huge hit at work. Added 1 tsp of salt to offset all that sweetness - really enhances the flavor. Added another 1/2-bag of chocolate chips (2-1/2 12-ounce bags total). Very important to beat the butter and sugars until very fluffy, about 4-5 minutes with a hand mixer. Made for a light, almost whipped batter. Definitely recommend chilling the batter and keeping it chilled between batches. A cookie scoop helps a lot. Also, drop the dough onto a cold cookie sheet to reduce spreading(alternate between 2 sheets).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotmom99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It was soft which is great. Had to make some changes suggested by other reviewers in order to give it more flavor and then it was really good. I used a large ice cream scoop to make the cookies and they cooked for 15 minutes - small scoops took 12 minutes. BTW, they make excellent ice cream sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
After seeing some of the negative reviews, you people must not know how to follow a recipe correctly. There are hundreds of positive reviews for these cookies! I've made them for years and this is the only one I use. Personally I don't soften the butter at all, and keep the mix refrigerated between bakes. I also take them out just after ten minutes when the edges first start to turn golden brown. They need a bit to dry after taking out but I've had very soft cookies every time and everyone loves them. Hopefully that may help some others. I tend to make bigger cookies so that may help to keep them soft when baking that amount of time compared to a smaller cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Our favorite! I do like to add chopped pecans to mine. These are the best cookies, the recipe makes a ton, and they go very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Photo by Takiyah Davis
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
The best cookie recipe ever .....my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Takiyah Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 7,802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States