Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Absolutely the best chocolate chip cookies ever. I added baking powder as suggested and went a little heavier on the chocolate chips. My mother is not fond of cookies but she could not stop eating them. I made the mistake of making only a half recipe. I won't do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Thanks for the recipe.using it for project.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelley1326
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I do add 2 tbsp vanilla instead of tsp. I have gotten great reviews at work on these. Great recipe. I cook mine 10 min cause I like a little dough left and on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very good!!! I made it for my church kids class, and everyone loved it, they asked me for the recipe!!! Thank you do much!!!!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I followed all of the directions and the cookies came out VERY bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I make these all the time and they are yummy. I do add to the recipe as another member suggested. I add 2 tbsp baking powder and 2 tbsp of vanilla. If they are turning out yummy you are definitely doing something wrong. I have gotten nothing but rave reviews on these cookies and have people request them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missourigurl1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My girls LOVE this recipe! It was shared by a good friend who after months of begging, finally revealed the secret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These were good, a lil greasy for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Ok I would firstly like to mention I suck at baking and usually destroy cookies and secondly my husband is extremely picky about his cc cookies. These cookies came out perfect. They were soft and chewy and just delicious and most importantly my husband loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These are GREAT! I've used this recipe for nearly 4 years and everyone loves them! The only change I make is that I actually add 4 tablespoons of vanilla. They always turn out beautiful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 7,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States