Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
these are rich in flavor stay nice a moist and the compliments are outstanding and as everyone else everyone wanted the recipe they said they were the best.. thanks for sharing.... these are a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHRISTOPHER SNYDER
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
To make these double chocolate-chocolate chip cookies I added 2 boxes of instant chocolate pudding mix to the cream mixture, 1 cup of dark cocoa with 2 teaspoons of salt to the dry mixture, split the chips to 2 cup dark chocolate chips and 2 cup white chocolate chips. I also use pecans instead of walnuts. These are fantastic cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTOPHER SNYDER
Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. I added 1 tsp of salt, but will be making these again! Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I didn't have enough time, so I halved the recipe, but now I wished i just made the whole thing and froze the dough. Followed the recipe exactly, and the cookies came out soft and so yummy! The first dozen i just scooped out with a spoon which gave them that natural shape and size. The other dozen I pressed down. I like the natural shape better. I wasn't sure if they were cooked through so left them in a few minutes longer. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Ra Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Substituted white chocolate pudding mix and added two egg yolks. The cookies have a richer texture now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
These cookies are great. My dough didn't spread on first batch so the rest of the batches I flattened with a knife to make them flatter out. I wll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Made these last night for my family & they said they were the BEST choc chip cookies I've ever made. Followed the recipe to a "t" and they came out slightly crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside, not overly sweet. Will definitely be my new go-to recipe for choc chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! I have tried a few other chocolate chip cookie recipes from this site and this one is by far the best!!! Definitely my new go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This the best cookie recipe, period. Anyone who says otherwise might not have any taste buds! If you have a sweet tooth like I do, you will be so throughly satisfied with this recipe! I followed it exactly (be sure to use salted butter, or add 1/4 of salt). I melt the butter in the microwave, and cream it with the sugars using a wooden spoon. I then use the hand mixer to blend in jello vanilla pudding, a little at a time, mixing well. I use a 102 gram package. If you use too big a package, your cookie dough will not stick together. Then blend in the eggs and vanilla, and add the flour mixture the same, a little at a time, being sure to blend for 10-15 secs each time. The key to a fluffy cookie is not to overmix, so I use the wooden spoon to add the chocolcate chips (Reese chips are my new fav to add to this cookie!) Then, with your baking sheet lined with parchment, I put to tablespoons in a cup of cold water, spoon out the dough with one, and use the top spoon to press the cookie dough down lightly on the paper. I should mention also I half this recipe to 36 servings and they come out perfect every time! The only problem I have with these cookies is them lasting in my house more than a few days :) Ill never use another cookie dough base, you can add which ever chips you like! It's simply the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 7,823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States