Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I followed the recipe just as written and it came out perfectly! The cookies were far better than any brand name store bought cookie :) We loved them. Please make these cookies... you will not regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Ive tried many cookie recipes and this one is truly the best soft cookie recipe. I halved the recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The cookies were tasty and soft! I never would have thought to use pudding mix in my cookie dough. Could have been a little sweeter for my taste but great none the less I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I LOVE this Recipe it is by FAR the best Chocolate chip Cookies i have ever made. they went so fast i made two batches of them PERFECT and i will make this my main recipe for cho chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I've been using this recipe for a few years and will never use another! I don't use the nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I needed a chocolate chip cookie dough recipe for a chocolate chip cookie cheesecake. I halved it and used it as a crust then had some left to mix into the cheesecake and about a dozen cookies leftover. You should chill dough before baking. The cookies turned out light and fluffy with an alternate baking time because I stuck them in with the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Favorite recipe. Just keep a close eye on these, they tend to burn easily. Other than that this recipe is definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I just made these cookies tonight and I'm very pleased with them. I decided to follow the suggestions mentioned by many people who reviewed this recipe and I was not disappointed. Changes: 1/2 tsp salt, 2 TBSP Vanilla Flavoring, 2 TBSP of baking soda. After sifting the flour I decided to use only 4 cups instead of 4 1/2. I also used Crisco (butter flavored), because I didn't have enough butter. After rolling into balls and placing them on the cookie sheet, I pressed the cookies down to make them a little flatter. Since these were for Valentine's Day, I also added pink, red, and white M & M's on the top. Not only did they look great, they were very soft, chewy, and a little crispy around the edges. I strongly recommend parchment paper and/or stoneware to bake the cookies. I have an upper and lower oven so I used both. I cannot say one baking sheet was any better than the other. As indicated by other reviewers, you should put the cookie dough in the refrigerator for about 30 minutes before baking them. I continued to refrigerate the dough while cookies were baking. It makes a lot of cookies, so plan on spending a few hours in the kitchen. The true test will be when my boys receive them for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
OK- I made these & they were gobbled up! I will say that I followed the advise of others & "Add 2 teasp. of baking powder, 1/2 teasp. salt and 2 TABLESPOONS (yes, you heard right) of VANILLA." and I cooked them the max amount of time. They were soft soft, almost too soft, but they hardened just enough as they cooled, and were better the next day. My feeling about all cookies is that they are either crunchy, chewy, or cake like- these were cake like & YUMMY!! I actually made 2 batches. The first was following the directions & suggestions, minus nuts. I got creative with the second batch & used banana pudding, added a banana & nuts. They were good but maybe too much like banana nut bread. Next time I'm planning to sub one pack of vanilla pudding for white chocolate & cut back a little on the chips... can't wait to see how that turns out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This chocolate chip cookie is so-o-o good. You have to try it. My teenage grand kids love them. I have a hard time keeping them and their Grandpa out of the dough. Definitely 5 stars !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Touchet, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 7,631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States