Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Terrific cookies. My husband and I have been using this recipe for years. One thing we have noticed is that different brands of pudding mix will a have a different effect on the texture of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My personal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Oh my lord! My hips are going to get even fatter because I cannot stop eating these!!! Thanks.. Thanks a lot. Ugh ;) I don't think I will ever have to try another chocolate chip cookie recipe. Ever! Perfect cookie. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Would give this more stars if possible. Made this for staff as xmas treats and some were known to steal others from the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I'm having a hard time finding the perfect CC Cookie. I think this was pretty good. It's not quite what I'm looking for yet, but better than the previous tries. I'm starting to just wonder if I'm using the wrong ingredients/materials when I try Chocolate Chip Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
THESE COOKIES WERE GREAT,I BAKED THEM FOR MY DAUGHTER AND SHE WAS IMPRESSED.I EVEN ATE ONE AND I DON'T EAT SWEETS,THEY WERE GOOD.CAN'T WAIT TO MAKE SOME MORE.THIS IS NOW MY GO TO CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
At first, I was a little skeptical about using pudding mix in my cookies. Turns out, the pudding mix keeps the cookies soft. If you like your cookies soft, then I'd recommend this recipe. I used half the amount of butter which was more than enough. I also divided the cookie dough in half and used dried cranberries in addition to chocolate chip cookie. I fridged the dough for 24 hours before baking them to make the cookies thick and deepens the flavor. Chilling the dough solidifies the butter, which will spread less while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Wow! Perfect texture of soft I have been looking for, without changing the flavor of the cookie. Love it, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made these cookies, and the recipe is absolutely stupendous! If they came out diamond hard. I can't imagine why? Mine are soft, and delicious.. I added 1/2 tsp salt. and 1/4 cup or so of coconut, oatmeal and raisons, wheat germ.. and had to use half whole wheat flour, as I ran out of white.. but even my Ohhh so finiky husband did not pick up on it.......... and he loved the addition of coconut and raisons .....Wonderful recipe, have also made without these additions, and still just s soft and delicious! Thanks for sharing this amazing and now my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIECROCKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is by far the best recipe I've ever used for chocolate chip cookies. If they didn't turn out soft, I don't know what you did wrong! They are perfect every time and everyone raves about them!! My only caution is make sure you use the right size pudding mixes. I used 2 3 oz. boxes once instead of 2 3.4 oz. boxes and they weren't nearly as good. Still good but not great like they usually are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pattersonville, New York, USA
Living In: Hartfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 7,836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States