Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made these cookies today. They are FABULOUS! The only item changed was my flour. I used self-rising flour. These cookies turned our perfect golden brown, soft on the inside and just the right amount of crispiness on the edges. Everyone is going crazy for these cookies. If the recipe did not work for you, then you need to try again and go step by step. Debbi Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. It is my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray0629

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairdale, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This looked more like chocolate pancakes, I must have done something wrong but as God is my witness, I shall never make chocolate chip cookies again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very easy to follow. The cookies turned out moist and delicious! Proof is in the pudding! Will be making these whenever there's a call for chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iianast
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I don't leave reviews. I have a hard time with that because I always find something wrong with the recipe that I feel I must change....... BUT..... even though I changed this recipe so that the dough became more fluffy, soft, non greasy but moist and stayed the high ball like shape I wanted them to be like rather than flat, I still want to review this recipe. With my changes I can honestly say this is the very best. I have made over 52 chocolate chip recipes. All ones claiming to be soft or chewy or moist. I have purchased chocolate chip cookies from every store I see them in whether it be packaged from a grocery store or made in a bakery. My husband said he really just wanted to try one like one he remembered having when he was little with his dad before he left. So after 10 years, not only did he say I finally found the best cookie, but it was better than in his memories and better than anything out there. He made me make a double batch (which be for warned, it does not come out as good, but still better than anything else out there) to give to his work.he works for a huge trucking company so I made a lot and I have been asked by what feels like every man's wife and by every female worker for the recipe. I was not expecting that at all. I did not pass it to anyone because I love the idea that they are all in love with a cookie that is my secret! I know it's cruel but seriously I don't care. Yes it needs tweeks but still nothing like it on this planet! I added a photo with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Did the 2tbl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
First, the recipe as is, is perfect. To people who have tried and it comes out dry and crumbly, you have to have your butter softened, and DO NOT pack your flour. Butter being soft is key to this recipe. Do not cook the pudding, just throw the mix in the bowl. For the flour just take a spoon and spoon your flour into a measuring cup, over fill and level off with a knife. Do not tap to pack. Otherwise, enjoy. It is a perfect recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Christmas cookie worthy. These are soft and delightful. Ignore the ratings that thought it was cakey or rocklike. I would never use another chocolate chip cookie recipe other than this one again. I used half semi sweet and half milk chocolate for the chocolate chips. I also used another raters suggestion and used 1/2 teaspoon of salt and 2 tablespoons of vanilla. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Yes, I've made these. They're the best chocolate cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These are THE BEST cookies I have ever made! They keep their shape, stay moist, and the flavor is so delicious. Just be sure to keep an eye on them while they cook, I had to bake them for a few minutes longer with my oven. This will be a staple in my household for many years to come! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Awesome! ! This recipe may have just taken over the family favorite. I added toffee bits along with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States