Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Never fails! Make these so often, I've memorized the recipe. Sometimes, I do half peanut butter chips and half dark chocolate chips. For those of you confused about the pudding, DON'T add milk to it. Just add the dry mix in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Amazing my new favorite cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Um...YUM!! Made these exactly as stated. I appreciate the reviews that said the cookies will not look done but they are. Don't over bake and enjoy the deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Awesome! My new favourite chocolate chip cookie recipe for sure...easy and delicious! Thank you for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I've seen a few negative reviews about this recipe. I think what's happening is people are using the cook and serve pudding and not instant. It makes a world of difference. Also, using additional vanilla and a touch more salt will MAKE this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great cookies! The dough was a little dense and didn't spread, but they tasted delicious! Will make these again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I loved this recipe! Super good, a little greasy when rolling them into balls but nothing a little less butter wouldn't fix! I used butterscotch pudding mix instead of vanilla and they went so well with the chocolate chips! I love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Being gluten free, I just swapped the flour for gluten free alternatives and added a dash of milk. Came out really nice, whole family loves them. But as always, they became a bit hard ones cooled. Not sure if that's the recipe, or just my swapping of an ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My issue is that they didn't come out as sweet as I would've liked, so it was kind of "meh" for me. I followed the instructions to the letter, but believe it could be improved with the modifications suggested by other reviewers. I will have to try it with modifications next time. Otherwise, this was just OK to me. (My housemates seemed to like it though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emilie Roberts
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Awesome,best cookies ever,love them so did everyone else that tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States