Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
They came out like giant puffballs that were dry and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I brought these to one of my soccer games and everyone loovved them. -One thing I would do differently is to make them a little smaller than usual. My cookie dough clumps on the first batch were about the size of a big ice-cream scooper, and I found that they didn't cook all the way through. I made the next few batches a bit smaller and they were perfect! -Also, a whole bag of chocolate chips LOOKED like it'd be too much (compared to the dough ratio), so I only used 80% of the bag; Definitely wished I had used the whole bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I liked it but not that much. Everyone else loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nogales, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I tried this recipe today since it's extremely popular on this site and I'm so glad I did! The cookies came out really scrumptious!! The only thing I'd change is sweetness level-I personally thought it was too sweet, so I will adjust the sugar next time. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
The very best of all the chocolate chip cookies I've made. Texture and taste perfect. Freeze well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I bake these cookies for my husband to take to work and share with his shipmates. They are always a big hit ... to the point of where some of them hide the cookies in order to ration them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe. I honestly can't understand the poor reviews that state their cookies turned out dry, hard or crumbly. I suspect that either a mistake was made when measuring the butter for the recipe or margarine was substituted for the butter. You really can't cheap out on this recipe and expect a million dollar cookie. I've made this recipe exactly as written and it turned out perfect. If you really love chocolate chip cookies, give these changes a try. The changes only intensify the chocolate flavor without changing the integrity of the cookie. Bring 2 cups butter (four sticks or 1 pound) to room temperature. Follow instructions and recipe as written, but change vanilla to 4 teaspoons and add 6 level tablespoons very fine freshly ground espresso beans. Espresso brings out chocolate flavor in any recipe. Also make sure that your chocolate chips have at least 60% cocoa, such as with Ghirardelli chips. If you really want to intensify the chocolate flavor, finely grate a 1 pound chocolate bar and add to the dough. I also use equal amounts chocolate chips to walnuts, 4 cups each. You get really chunky, substantial cookies with great flavor. As with other reviewers, my cookies were perfect at 11 minutes. If you wait until they start to turn golden brown, like tollhouse, they are way too done and you will get hard cookies. Whether you make the recipe as written or with my additions, it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissavalenz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Just made these and they're delicious. Since I live up in higher altitude preheating the oven at 375 is what worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
not his fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 7,838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States