Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
HEAVENLY.....I followed the recipie exactly. 11 minutes was perfect. Whoever had a problem with this recipie didn't do it right. Best chocolate chip cookie I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
these are rich in flavor stay nice a moist and the compliments are outstanding and as everyone else everyone wanted the recipe they said they were the best.. thanks for sharing.... these are a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHRISTOPHER SNYDER
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
To make these double chocolate-chocolate chip cookies I added 2 boxes of instant chocolate pudding mix to the cream mixture, 1 cup of dark cocoa with 2 teaspoons of salt to the dry mixture, split the chips to 2 cup dark chocolate chips and 2 cup white chocolate chips. I also use pecans instead of walnuts. These are fantastic cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTOPHER SNYDER
Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. I added 1 tsp of salt, but will be making these again! Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I didn't have enough time, so I halved the recipe, but now I wished i just made the whole thing and froze the dough. Followed the recipe exactly, and the cookies came out soft and so yummy! The first dozen i just scooped out with a spoon which gave them that natural shape and size. The other dozen I pressed down. I like the natural shape better. I wasn't sure if they were cooked through so left them in a few minutes longer. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Ra Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Substituted white chocolate pudding mix and added two egg yolks. The cookies have a richer texture now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
These cookies are great. My dough didn't spread on first batch so the rest of the batches I flattened with a knife to make them flatter out. I wll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Made these last night for my family & they said they were the BEST choc chip cookies I've ever made. Followed the recipe to a "t" and they came out slightly crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside, not overly sweet. Will definitely be my new go-to recipe for choc chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! I have tried a few other chocolate chip cookie recipes from this site and this one is by far the best!!! Definitely my new go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 7,713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States