Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I have tried the recipe and mine turned out good I took the to a party and they were gone really really fast I hope everybody loves them as much as me and my family does and they are the real deal y'all and they almost always turn out too if you follow the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These tasted okay, but didn't turn out soft... maybe during the first few minutes when they got out of the oven. I may try this recipe again.. but will probably go for another recipe for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Seriously the best cookies I've ever made. I used white chocolate instant pudding, half semi sweet morsels and half milk chocolate. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tristenshout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These are the worst chocolate chip cookies I have ever made and/or ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Wonderful wonderful wonderful!! I added the full two tbs of vanilla extract as SVOSS suggested. Added salt. Used Hershey's creamy vanilla pudding mix and a little cream like another reviewer suggested. Someone also said use dark brown sugar. I didn't know what was best so I mixed the light and brow together. I added nuts. It was an absolute hit. I can't say enough about it. It was wonderful! Perfection. You will never need to buy cookies again. Oh someone said to put the cookie dough in the fridge first. I thought it was perfect before the fridge. It cooked in exactly 12min. After being in the fridge overnight it was too hard. It was much easier to handle room temperature. The time varied by a minute or two after being refrigerated. They are all gone made 66 yesterday they are all gone! Can't wait to make the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rakael Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I have a "go to Choc Chip recipe" that I've used for years. 2014 Christmas baking, I gave this a try. Can totally see how it is "Award Winning"! THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Definitely use the larger amount of vanilla extract. I like my cookies to have a very strong vanilla flavor, so they come out delectable every time. I never have a sifter or hand mixer, but they come out great every time. These are my FAVORITE chocolate chip cookies and every person that has them thinks the same. I also use dark chocolate chips and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray McDivitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Based on all the positive reviews, I had high hopes for these cookies. I followed the recipe exactly and will give one star for looking delicious and one star for being soft and chewy as promised. However, the actual taste is dreadful. I found them to be too sweet, too heavy. I ate one and that was too much. Sugar, sugar and more sugar is what you have here. Worst of all is the instant vanilla pudding mix, which adds an artificial taste and leaves you feeling that you ate something completely unhealthy and un-natural.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I recently tried these. They're wonderful! I agree with other members about the problems that other have had. If the butter is not softened for a certain amount of time, they will be hard. Overall, these were great! My friend and I ate at least 8 and the rest I am saving for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Rentfro Kirby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevinson, California, USA
Living In: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 7,752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States