Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
i tries it!!! it was wonderful now people ask me to make them all the time. it made me proud of myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Daaaang. I used to think nothing could ever beat my great grandma's recipe and I was wrong. These are perfect and my boyfriend (who's really picky with cookies) and coworkers love them too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I prefer crispy cookies, but the hubs likes soft CCC's, so I tried these. They are very good - chock full of chips and nice and soft. They don't spread much, so you can get more on a pan at one time. I made a full recipe, which makes a lot, so most of this batch is going in the freezer for the time being.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anasaur
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
i followed the 2 tablespoons of vanilla advise and they came out absolutely amazing!!!! My room mate wanted to eat them all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I think I started to wonder how these cookies would come out as we mixed in the 3rd then 4th cups of flour, then another 1/2 cup after that! Yikes! My dough got real dry.... So, I used muffin tins and cupcake papers. The cookies did not spread. They stayed in the exact same position as they did when I put them in the pan. Were they good? Yes! Were they soft? Yes! Did they have that traditional chocolate chip cookie taste? Sadly no. I wish someone would tweak this recipe and post it, I bet it could be AWESOME! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Best cookie recipe, quite unique by the fact that the cookie is chewy and soft. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I have made these so many times now they are easy and delicious everyone in the family love these so if you are looking for a chocolate chip cookie these are it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine Parish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talinteuila Ho-Ching
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Followed the recipe to the 'T' and even took it out at 9 minutes. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talinteuila Ho-Ching

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly as is for my first batch. A little cakey texture to it/ It had very good flavor and kept it's softness after a couple of days. It is foolproof. Anyone who had problems with this recipe they need to go back a see what they did wrong. As some of the reviews I read had said the flavor was good, but a little lacking in something. Here's what I changed to make it work for me and my coworkers who devoured these as soon as I brought them out. I used a teaspoon of salt to give it a kick of flavor. I also put in 2 tablespoons of vanilla instead of 2 teaspoons. I also used 1 cup of white sugar instead of the half cup to give it a more dense texture. I used a bag each of semi sweet, milk choclate chips and sometimes add toffee chips for that extra decadence. That's it! I have found my goto recipe that is easy and memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wakabayashi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I've used this recipe many times. I agree that this is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 7,837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States