Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 24)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I have been making these for the passed three years and EVERYONE begs me to make them again and again for any occasion! They are amazing and moist for a long time. Instead of two packages of vanilla I change it up a bit and use one vanilla and one chocolate to get that nice brown chocolate chip cookie look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made these cookies today (a cold snowing day in KC perfect for baking) and they were a huge hit! My husband said they were just like the cookies his mom used to make when he was boy. Good stuff and a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great cookies! Should definately have halfed the recipe. LOTS of great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Nunnally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe makes so many cookies and they all turned out great. I have try other recipes for chocolate chips cookies and this one tops them all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These are the best! I've tried a few CCC recipes and this one by far serves as the perfect balance between crisp, chewy, and soft. The outside of these cookies have the ever slightest crispness before reaching the soft, moist, chewy center. This will always be my recipe for CCC! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great recipe. No alterations and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apes80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Awesome recipe! I love trying new flavors of pudding (coffee, chocolate, mint, pistachio, banana, pumpkin, etc.) and different flavored chips. Every time I make them everyone agrees these are the BEST cookies ever. They are thick, soft, good chocolate to cookie ratio, and stand very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These cookies were amazing!! I didn't have vanilla extract so I used maple syrup and I omitted the pudding because I didn't have any either and the cookies still turned out unbelievable. I can't wait to try the recipe with all the right ingredients :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This really is a good cookie, but if you halve all the ingredients (and exclude the pudding), you basically have the toll house recipe off of the Nestle chocolate chip bag (with the exception of the white sugar amount, which is a bit lower in this recipe). So, you could make the recipe off of the chocolate chip bag, add a box of pudding and lower the white sugar to 1/4 cup (to allow for the sweetness of the pudding), and you have this recipe halved. Nothing wrong with that - this is a delicious version that my family enjoys - I just thought it was an interesting notation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 231-240 (of 7,631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States