Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 24)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
After seeing some of the negative reviews, you people must not know how to follow a recipe correctly. There are hundreds of positive reviews for these cookies! I've made them for years and this is the only one I use. Personally I don't soften the butter at all, and keep the mix refrigerated between bakes. I also take them out just after ten minutes when the edges first start to turn golden brown. They need a bit to dry after taking out but I've had very soft cookies every time and everyone loves them. Hopefully that may help some others. I tend to make bigger cookies so that may help to keep them soft when baking that amount of time compared to a smaller cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Our favorite! I do like to add chopped pecans to mine. These are the best cookies, the recipe makes a ton, and they go very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Photo by Takiyah Davis
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
The best cookie recipe ever .....my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Takiyah Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Mine ended up way too airy, bust still super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I always make these cookies and they always turn out great! They've only added to my cookie addiction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahar Muhammad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Moist and delicious. I only had one box of chocolate fudge pudding and one box of banana cream pudding, so that's what I used. The cookies taste like a chocolate covered banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andy Cookie
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is like my sixth time making these cookies. And they always turn out PERFECT!! My family and I love them soooooo much. Very soft and chewy and they go great with nice glass of cold milk! I've made many cookie recipes before, but when I tried these, I never looked for another recipe again! Like I said these cookies always turn out perfect and the satisfaction of loved ones is guaranteed with these cookies. Are you tired of looking for the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever? Do you want to stop searching for the perfect cookies? Then nows the time to get up and try this amazing easy recipe because once you try one, you'll never use another recipe again!! I think everyone should try these because they are definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
it is the BEST cookie recipe for a cookie cooker if you want to make cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruin
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Fantastic as is!! Change to your liking; I use an extra teaspoon of vanilla, french vanilla pudding mix, and increase brown sugar to 1 2/3cup (only 1/3c of white)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I really liked them. They taste great when they are fresh from the oven. (Even the batter is yummy)I didn't have enough chocolate chips, but they still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 231-240 (of 7,837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States