Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
These were amazing cookies! My family loved them. I didn't change anything. I followed the recipe exactly how it's written. AMAZING COOKIES. I will make them again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doxielvr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I'm a royal failure when it comes to baking from scratch, so I was a little hesitant to try these. Fortunately for me, I did try them, and they came out so well! They're wonderfully dense and chewy and soft. I even forgot the vanilla extract, but the flavor is still wonderful. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These cookies were great...would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
We liked this cookie a lot and will make it again. However, like others, we thought there was something missing as well. Next time we will add some salt and a little extra vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
These were delicious the NEXT day for me, the texture was PERFECT. I used mini chocolate chips, and it turned out a bit too much, so next time I will use regular size chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe is the BEST!! I've been baking these cookies for years and wouldn't change a thing. Everyone who's ever tried one has loved them. And they stay soft!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I have used this recipe multiple times and it's great. I get a lot of compliments whenever I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Excellent recipe! I followed the recipe as is, except I added about 1/2 cup extra chocolate chips. I made sure both the butter and eggs were brought to room temperature, creamed the butter and sugars until very fluffy, rolled the dough into small "melon" ball size balls and baked about 12 mins. Super gooey, chocolatey and soft! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kvijil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
These cookies are amazing just the way the recipe was written. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I have been making this recipe for YEARS. It belongs to Jello instant pudding recipes. You can find it on the Jello website now. This is a wonderful recipe and I have been dubbed "the cookie lady" to all the kids in the neighborhood because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 7,548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States