Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Best cookies ever! Don't change a thing. Thank you for the recipe my husband loves these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
K. These were good. But... I could kind of taste the pudding flavor, which isn't my favorite flavor in a chocolate chip cookie. Also, This is more of a cake-like cookie. I tend to prefer the big chewy choco chip cookie recipe, because I like crispy edges with chewy insides more than cake-like cookies. Just a preference thing I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by famfaithandfood,omy!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I just tried this recipe. I added a little bit more vanilla. I didn't have an instant pudding mixes, but I had pudding snack packs and used two of those. These came out wonderful! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made this recipe as is -- both with and without nuts. It makes a lot of cookies and they are the BEST cookies I've ever made. They are awesome! I only wish I had more self control to resist eating so many. Most of them went into the freezer, hopefully they freeze well but I have a feeling they won't be in there for very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was the BEST chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever tried. I left them in a little longer than the recipe called for (I think it depends on your oven--I have a gas oven) and they came out perfect! When they were still a little warm, I put them in a covered container, and they stayed soft. I halved the recipe just to try it, but I'll definitely be making the full recipe soon. I thought I read in one review that they didn't spread out (it could have been from another recipe) so I used tablespoons to drop the dough instead of a teaspoon. That resulted in palm-sized cookies (about 8 to a pan instead of 12). They spread out just fine, but didn't get thin like the Tollhouse cookies do. This has a little less white sugar than the tollhouse cookies, but it's essentially the same recipe, just with the pudding mix added. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I followed the recipe just as written and it came out perfectly! The cookies were far better than any brand name store bought cookie :) We loved them. Please make these cookies... you will not regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Ive tried many cookie recipes and this one is truly the best soft cookie recipe. I halved the recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The cookies were tasty and soft! I never would have thought to use pudding mix in my cookie dough. Could have been a little sweeter for my taste but great none the less I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I LOVE this Recipe it is by FAR the best Chocolate chip Cookies i have ever made. they went so fast i made two batches of them PERFECT and i will make this my main recipe for cho chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I've been using this recipe for a few years and will never use another! I don't use the nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 7,718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States