Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Tastes like cookies made with shortening but with none of the bad health side effects from using Crisco. Quite possibly the best chocolate chip cookie I've ever eaten. As a newbie to baking, I didn't realize the importance of letting butter soften at room temperature. Be sure not to make the same mistake I've made in previous cookie batches - don't put the butter in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
great recipe! I did have to use instant sugar free butterscotch pudding and I did add the extra vanilla(2 Tablespoons)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This recipe makes the PERFECT CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES! These chocolate chip cookies are the best I've ever had! Friends and family come to my house and they eat handfuls at a time. They rave about how yummy and soft they are. I used a 1 1/2" cookie scoop and a single recipe made 10 dozen 2 1/4" cookies. This will forever be my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park City, Utah, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Make sure to use dark brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These are the best cookies out of the ones I have tried so far. My boyfriends loving them. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
How many carbs would be in one cookie? Have a diabetic grandson who would like one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I tried this recipe and my family loves the cookies.. I did take the advice and add additional vanilla. I also cooked them at 350 for 12 minutes and that was the perfect amount of time. I will absolutely make these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
These were amazing cookies! My family loved them. I didn't change anything. I followed the recipe exactly how it's written. AMAZING COOKIES. I will make them again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doxielvr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I'm a royal failure when it comes to baking from scratch, so I was a little hesitant to try these. Fortunately for me, I did try them, and they came out so well! They're wonderfully dense and chewy and soft. I even forgot the vanilla extract, but the flavor is still wonderful. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These cookies were great...would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 7,546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States