Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I've made this recipe weekly for about a year and I haven't had any problems with it after I did a few changes. If you are living in a high altitude state (Such as Colorado where I am at) Just add a 1/2 cup of flour and you should be fine. Here are the changes I made and It's been my stock recipe since. *For a chocolate dough add two packages of chocolate pudding mix and replace a half cup of flour with cocoa powder. *Use Tablespoons instead of teaspoons for the extract *For regular cookies use French Vanilla Pudding instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenalynn
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The perfect chocolate chip cookie! I followed the recipe exactly except I cut the recipe in half, yielding 36 cookies. I also added a pinch of salt and 2 tsp. vanilla instead of the 1 tsp. the recipe called for. Amazing taste; soft with a slight crunch around the edge of the cookie. This will be my one and only chocolate chip cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenalynn
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My absolute most favorite recipe for chocolate chip cookies! I do add the extra vanilla that one reviewer said to but other than that, I love them! I make the recipes and ball the dough then leave them in the fridge over night (or until I need the cookies) and make sure the pan is cool, and the dough is cold before baking, they are beautiful cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Awesome recipe!! My kids love it! The vanilla extract does make a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe and they didn't turn out the way I was expecting. Seemed more cake-like, but upon reading other reviews perhaps a slower process for adding in various ingredients might help. I would try again, but not my top pick for a recipe. Still pretty good though overall. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I am new to cooking, and my only previous experience with "homemade" cookies involved ones that were in the refrigerated section at the store. These took some time to make, but I believe my recipients were grateful. I can't add any additional tips that aren't already in the abundant reviews for this recipe, but I can encourage you to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
The best cookie recipe....Every time I make these people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Finn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coutain
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Amazing Cookies Ever! This is by far the best cookies I've ever had. My kids and I made these cookies for Santa with a tall glass of milk! They were so soft and delicious. I made the following changes to the recipe as SVROSS mentioned: Add 2 teasp. of baking powder, 1/2 teasp. salt and 2 TABLESPOONS VANILLA. I used mini chocolate chips. Anything mini is always a plus for me since my kids are little ones. I also made sure the butter was very soft. I placed golf sized pieces on a baking sheet and baked for 12 minutes. Thanks for this awesome recipe. This is definitely a staple recipe in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It wasn't as soft as I hoped but it tasted amazing, and my brother ate like seven when I first pulled them out, I think I might enter these cookies at the county fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 7,621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States