Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I am new to cooking, and my only previous experience with "homemade" cookies involved ones that were in the refrigerated section at the store. These took some time to make, but I believe my recipients were grateful. I can't add any additional tips that aren't already in the abundant reviews for this recipe, but I can encourage you to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
The best cookie recipe....Every time I make these people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Finn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coutain
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Amazing Cookies Ever! This is by far the best cookies I've ever had. My kids and I made these cookies for Santa with a tall glass of milk! They were so soft and delicious. I made the following changes to the recipe as SVROSS mentioned: Add 2 teasp. of baking powder, 1/2 teasp. salt and 2 TABLESPOONS VANILLA. I used mini chocolate chips. Anything mini is always a plus for me since my kids are little ones. I also made sure the butter was very soft. I placed golf sized pieces on a baking sheet and baked for 12 minutes. Thanks for this awesome recipe. This is definitely a staple recipe in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It wasn't as soft as I hoped but it tasted amazing, and my brother ate like seven when I first pulled them out, I think I might enter these cookies at the county fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These are amazing....I add a bit more vanilla and mix white and brown chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These cookies were really moist. It is important to use INSTANT pudding and not the cooked kind. I suppose the really negative reviewers who had hard cookies used the cooked variety, which thickens with heat. This would result in a hard cookie. Watching the video (next to the ingredient list) is helpful as it shows adding just the pudding mix, NOT the prepared pudding. I expected a sweet cookie with 2 cups of sugar plus the pudding mix, but they were not too sweet at all. I baked 109 cookies from the batter...that didn't include the batter I ate before it reached the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Ah-may-zing. One of the best batches of chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. I did use 1c of melted unsalted butter and 1c of melted spread. As I ran out of unsalted butter. And a 1/2 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Absolutely the best chocolate chip cookies ever! These have become a staple for my family and friends. I often get asked "are you going to make/bring those cookies?" Do yourself a favor and make these. I highly doubt you'll be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I halved this recipe and took the suggestion from a fellow reviewer to add baking powder, salt and a heaping 1 tablespoon of vanilla. These came out to be delicious! They are so soft! I was a bit confuse about the pudding mix thing but figured it out after I watched the demo video. DO NOT COOK THE PUDDING, just mix the powdered packages with the dough. Another reviewer had also mentioned that these cookies do not spread, well….if you add the baking powder,salt and extra vanilla…it will spread so just a FYI. All you need is 12 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Y.Vangsoua

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ramsey_luver
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is the first yr I tried a choc chip recipe other than Nestle Tollhouse. Was nervous about the vanilla pudding idea, but in truth these cookies were really great in the end (although got a mixed review from family - they liked them but pref Nestle)! Followed the orig recipe as written for the 1st try (except only had 1 box of vanilla pudding on hand, used 1 box coconutcream too). I wanted to omit walnuts but wasn't sure how that'd affect the end result so kept them in this batch, but now I think the texture will be fine without them. I may substitute nuts w/toasted coconut in a future batch, not for fear of flat cookies but as a flavor pref. This recipe was EXTREMELY STICKY, even after chilling in fridge for hrs before dropping on sheets. I used a teasp (dip in cold water evry othr drop) but still had to wipe/wash spoon often. To cut the stickiness i may try (half?) butter and butter flavor crisco, also wanna try cocoa powder (in place of 1/4 c flour) and use choc pudding mix for a double choc chip. Must be pudding that makes it so gooey to work with. I never usually use a scoop for drop cookies, but for this recipe I'd definately recommend one (the kind with a release handle to drop dough off scoop). The sticky handling and the walnuts are the only reasons I gave this a 4 star rating instead of 5... Great recipe, though I still have to make some Tollhouse for the fam, I WILL be using this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 7,595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States