Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
So these were okay...would definitely say that "Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies" were fantastic in taste and texture and so I will be sticking to that cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
The best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
i like cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Lovely not too sweet cookies. The batch didn't last long large family and lots of friends popping by they definitely disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Hands down, cookies dont get any better than this. I only added the salt and baking powder as suggested by others. I refuse to make any other recipe. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
OMG!!!! These cookies are awesome! I did listen to other reviewers and added 2tsp of baking powder,1/2 tsp of salt and 2tbs of vanilla. I did increased the white sugar by half a cup. Don’t be afraid to add the vanilla, it helps make the cookies so delicious. Also, one thing I just happened to try is, chill the dough. I left mine in the fridge for an hour and the result was a much thicker cookie. I also used a ice cream scoop to make the cookies. I didn’t have a cookie dough scoop and had to substitute. They were huge! And so good. After buying the actual cookie scoop, I found myself using the ice cream scoop instead. Friends and family like the 1st batch better : ) So, if using the ice cream scoop, bake for 14 min (ovens vary). They will look underdone but they still cook while cooling in the pan. DO NOT FORGET THE VANILLA PUDDING MIX!!!!! Very important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ketsianne Lochard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made exactly as directed (although I cut the recipe in half as I didn't need 72 cookies ) and they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
These cookies are the best I have ever made, and my husband of 39 years even said so. Don't argue with Grandpa, he knows a good cookie when he eats one and I didn't change a thing in the recipe. Why try to change something when it's already the best?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Great recipe! Thanks to the reviewer who suggested adding salt, baking soda, and increasing the vanilla. I used white chocolate pudding mix and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Wow. Great Recipe. My family has chained me to the stove to make these all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasbakery

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 7,671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States