Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
First, the recipe as is, is perfect. To people who have tried and it comes out dry and crumbly, you have to have your butter softened, and DO NOT pack your flour. Butter being soft is key to this recipe. Do not cook the pudding, just throw the mix in the bowl. For the flour just take a spoon and spoon your flour into a measuring cup, over fill and level off with a knife. Do not tap to pack. Otherwise, enjoy. It is a perfect recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Christmas cookie worthy. These are soft and delightful. Ignore the ratings that thought it was cakey or rocklike. I would never use another chocolate chip cookie recipe other than this one again. I used half semi sweet and half milk chocolate for the chocolate chips. I also used another raters suggestion and used 1/2 teaspoon of salt and 2 tablespoons of vanilla. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Yes, I've made these. They're the best chocolate cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These are THE BEST cookies I have ever made! They keep their shape, stay moist, and the flavor is so delicious. Just be sure to keep an eye on them while they cook, I had to bake them for a few minutes longer with my oven. This will be a staple in my household for many years to come! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Awesome! ! This recipe may have just taken over the family favorite. I added toffee bits along with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
WOW!!! These are wonderful cookies. Perfectly baked and huge hit with friends and family. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
The first batch were a disaster. The second my sister said to freeze the batter a bit before baking. It made them turn out much better. They tasted wonderful. But, they had a bread like consistency for some reason. Don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I make these every Christmas and take them to all three homes of the family we visit at the holidays. They are always a BIG hit and are requested as the holidays approach. I get the feeling that I am not allowed to show up without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
They are the best chocolate chip cookies EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This recipe is fantastic with SVROSS's modifications. The only other change I would make would be eliminating the baking soda entirely. Baking powder already has baking soda, and with the added soda it gives it a bitter/metallic taste. They still rise and spread just fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petersburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 7,792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States