Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This recipe is fantastic with SVROSS's modifications. The only other change I would make would be eliminating the baking soda entirely. Baking powder already has baking soda, and with the added soda it gives it a bitter/metallic taste. They still rise and spread just fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petersburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
THESE ARE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! I used 2 cups milk chocolate chips, and 2 cups white chocolate chips. Sweet tooth. These are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Have used this recipe several times. THE BEST I HAVE EVER FOUND! This year for Chhristmas I'm putting peppermint chips in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Miller Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney Fuller
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. No changes except halfed it. (Make sure you note the ingredients list is for 72 cookies!!!) They were the best cookies my husband and I have EVER had. Definitely a keeper. Baked at 350 for exactly 12 minutes. Thank you for this recipe - SO SOFT! They stay nice and puffy, not flat at all. Those rating this low definitely did something wrong, try again! Edit 12/25 - Made these a second time for xmas at a family member's house and they actually spread out and were flat. Nothing like my first batch. I believe it was the butter - the first time I pretty much melted it before mixing it in. Or the fact that their oven is electric and mine is a gas oven. Going to try again this weekend and see if the butter was indeed the problem. Must have those cookies again!! Edit 12/26 - Retried in their electric oven, melted butter like I did the first time. Kept their shape and puffiness this time, but still nothing like my first batch in my gas oven. So disappointed. I raved about these, but sadly my family didn't get to experience how amazing they can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Fuller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
i Replaced half of the butter by banana puree, and used margarine for the other half. i also used splenda instead of the white sugar. On my first bite i though: OMG! PURE CHEWY SWEETNESS OF HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Giard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
They taste well but they came out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danae Mayfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
My great grandmother use to make this all the time and my mom make it and now I am making some right now but with chocolate pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Dickerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Pretty good but had a weak flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These cookies were soooo good and moist! My new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. I used more than one kind of chocolate chip and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This makes a ton of cookies! They are fantastic. I rolled the dough balls in Christmas sprinkles and M&M's before baking and they turned out beautiful. so soft and yummy! (I didn't change anything in the recipe, its perfect just the way it is)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Owens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 7,783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States