Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
these were just okay. I've had much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is the ONLY chocolate cookie recipe I use and everyone asks me for it. Seriously--EVERYONE. I pretty much follow the main recipe, but do make the following changes: Use 1 cup of real butter and 1 cup of butter flavored crisco (plus 2 tablespoons water) instead of 2 cups of butter. Use 2 tablespoons of vanilla instead of 2 teaspoons. Add 1 teaspoon salt to the recipe. 4 1/2 cups of flour is not usually enough to get the texture I know will result in the best cookies. I usually have to use around 5 cups. You do want the batter to be thick enough, not sticky. Just enough flour to get it to that point though or your cookies will be cakey. If the batter is too sticky, your cookies will end up flat. I use a small ice cream scooper to get them a more uniform shape and ensure they don't flatten too much while baking. Bake on a parchment paper covered cookie sheet at 325 degrees instead of 350 degrees and it takes around 13 mins for them to be perfect. You want to take them out when they are not too wet looking on top, but just when the very outer edges turn golden brown. I often add a package of the Heath chocolate covered toffee pieces to my cookies and people really love them. At Christmas-time, I have broken candy canes into little pieces and added it to the recipe and people also loved those. Another one that was popular was adding butterscotch chips. A very versatile recipe overall that you can experiment with. Thanks for giving us this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
after reading all of the reviews, i was excited to make these but they came out tasting very processed (from the pudding mix, i imagine) and were very flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Tasted good. Soft. Used 1.5 cups flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 tablespoon of vanilla. No complaints. Left in convection oven for 11 minutes, but I accidentally overheated it before putting in cookies, so I'm not sure what temp they actually started out. I left oven door open for a few seconds to let out excess heat. No more time than average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was fantastic!! I followed the recipe almost to the T (didn't have a chance to sift flour.) Other then that is was the same recipe with 2 cups of chocolate chips and 1.5 cups of mini M&Ms.... They turned out amazing!! Everyone loved them, I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
sooo good! Try 'French Vanilla' pudding! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This receipt are great ,u don't have to change any ingredient ,the only thing is I refrigerated the batter a few mins before I bake,don't miss that .try it ,u will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Best cookies, my family wants me to keep them in stock!!! I usually cute the recipe in half, it works fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This recipe was just OK. I followed the recipe and the cookies came out shaped nice, but a little more cake/pancake like and fluffy. The flavor was bland and not at all what I was expecting. My 4 year old took a couple of bites,set it down on the table and then came over to me and asked me for a snack. She didn't ask me for another cookie. She didn't even finish the one she had. What child does that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by simonetta
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great recipes for awesome cookies!!i added to the wet mixture a tbs of Nutella and 1 1/2 of peanut butter....delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 7,588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States