Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
They were very soft and turned out perfectly. I was afraid the pudding would make it taste different but it turned out completely normal. They were also very soft just as the title states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Awesome recipe!!! I will never buy chocolate chip cookies again. :-) Thank you for sharing your recipe!!! I love the fact you use butter instead of shortening!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made 5 different kinds of cookies to give to friends for Christmas an this one was all there rave would use this recipe with no changes .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Hinrichs Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cortland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
thought is one of the best ive had so far the only problem i had was some of them taste of flour so im wondering if i should add a egg then some flour and so on otherwise like i said one of the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I have tried the recipe and mine turned out good I took the to a party and they were gone really really fast I hope everybody loves them as much as me and my family does and they are the real deal y'all and they almost always turn out too if you follow the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These tasted okay, but didn't turn out soft... maybe during the first few minutes when they got out of the oven. I may try this recipe again.. but will probably go for another recipe for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Seriously the best cookies I've ever made. I used white chocolate instant pudding, half semi sweet morsels and half milk chocolate. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tristenshout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These are the worst chocolate chip cookies I have ever made and/or ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Wonderful wonderful wonderful!! I added the full two tbs of vanilla extract as SVOSS suggested. Added salt. Used Hershey's creamy vanilla pudding mix and a little cream like another reviewer suggested. Someone also said use dark brown sugar. I didn't know what was best so I mixed the light and brow together. I added nuts. It was an absolute hit. I can't say enough about it. It was wonderful! Perfection. You will never need to buy cookies again. Oh someone said to put the cookie dough in the fridge first. I thought it was perfect before the fridge. It cooked in exactly 12min. After being in the fridge overnight it was too hard. It was much easier to handle room temperature. The time varied by a minute or two after being refrigerated. They are all gone made 66 yesterday they are all gone! Can't wait to make the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rakael Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I have a "go to Choc Chip recipe" that I've used for years. 2014 Christmas baking, I gave this a try. Can totally see how it is "Award Winning"! THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States